We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The villa is spacious and clean and the host Ms...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living Room, chimney, villa romana granada, wifi, fireplace, living Room, chimney, villa romana granada, wifi, fireplace,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
living Room, chimney, villa romana granada, wifi, fireplace,
living Room, chimney, villa romana granada, wifi, fireplace,
living Room, chimney, villa romana granada, wifi, fireplace,
Views from the balcony
living Room, chimney, villa romana granada, wifi, fireplace,
Pets are very welcome
living Room, chimney, villa romana granada, wifi, fireplace,
Villa Romana Granada, Garaje for up to 2/3 cars, House,
Villa Romana Granada, Garaje for up to 2/3 cars, House,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Otura, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FoodieOsw...
Oswestry
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had just two criteria for the villas we booked for our extended trip to Spain. They had to have both a pool and air-conditioning. BOTH these facilities were listed in the detailed description of the villas facilities. Imagine our frustration to discover the air-con simply did not exist! (I see air-con has now been removed from the description – horse and stable door come to mind)

With night time temperatures hovering around the mid 30’s c with high humidity, the only way to get any relief was to have windows open and rely on a breeze. This proved to be a problem because the dogs next door were left out all night and barked at anything that moved so every half hour or so sleep (sic) was interrupted by barking. Three nights with little sleep, saturated pillows, soggy beds and frayed nerves do not induce one to praise accommodation too highly!

The pool is large enough to have a reasonable swim without bashing knuckles after a couple of strokes. It is very clean but has a very high chemical content, to the point that the water has a slimy feel to it and it really attacks the eyes if you are foolish enough to open them under water.

With air-con and thus closed windows to drown out the dogs, rather than simply drown them as I wanted to do, I would have rated this villa as 5 star as it is and unless you can tolerate dripping all night, give it a wide berth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lack of adverised air-con
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Firstly, thank you for review.
From what you describe, your stay seems a complete disaster.
Although I find your comments in some cases exaggerated or misplaced, I am deeply sorry.

I try to understand why you did not tell me anything at all during your stay, maybe I could not solve the heat problem with another portable air-con but eg lower the activity level of the pool purifier that sometimes overwork to keep the water clean, ask to the neighbour to pay more attention on his dog or at least help you find a lodging that fits more To your needs.
I guess an experience like this has not allowed you to say anything good about the house, which has a score of 9 in both the international versions of this website and in other world-famous ones too.
In any case,I have nothing but words of thanks for your stay and wish to have a new opportunity to show you how all my efforts to improve the Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have such a wonderful guests.
I hope that you have good memories about the city.
Thanks again for your stay!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Merci Beaucoup pour votre commentaires.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Wow! Muchísimas gracias por tomarte el tiempo en escribir una opinión. Lo cierto es que nos hemos quedado encantadas con vuestra estancia. Ha sido un lujo poder ser vuestras anfitrionas. Esperamos que volváis en alguna ocasión, y que para entonces tengamos aún mejor la casa.
De nuevo muchas gracias, un placer trabajar con unas huéspedes así.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARIACRU
Caceres, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La espaciosidad del alojamiento y la disponibilidad de tener todos los servicios en un entorno tranquilo
Liked least: los colchones
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Gracias por sus comentarios. No sabe lo que los valoro y la ilusión y energía que me aportan para trabajar en mejorar todo lo posible la casa y ofrecer el mejor servicio posible.
Muchas gracias de nuevo por su estancia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;