We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!! can only say good things!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YHA Land's End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YHA Land's End
Certificate of Excellence
Truro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!! can only say good things!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a great youth hostel! this was the first time i stayed in a hostel and i can say i will happily stay in one again!! The staff couldnt have been more helpful, friendly and welcoming!!! The room was really nice, it had a great view out to the sea. The food there was very good and a good price. If your looking for somewhere to stay at Lands End look no further!! I will defiantly be staying there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trojanarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
22
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Everything was great there. My family and i would likely to stayed there again for summer vacation.

The staff, Richard was friendly to us. He give us alot of useful information to travel in Cornwall. He was such a nice guy.

At night time, u can camp outside the hostel back yard, those rabbit will come out to join u to camp together. Its so cute.

For ppl who travelling at night to the YHA hostel, please becareful on the road.

Room Tip: Room that face back yard would be great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Went on last minute 2 night camping trip. Camped on the back lawn overlooking the sea in the distance. Peaceful, relaxed and nice feel about the place. Use of kitchen, fridge ideal. And could walk to pub!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cime de carrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here for just over a week with our 10 month old who really enjoyed the large lawn and getting to know all the other guests (who we kept bumping into at various beaches/villages!). Really nice youth hostel with a sociable feel and very friendly staff. Travel cot and highchair provided which was very useful. Great view of the sea from our family room and only a 10 min walk down to the beach. No en-suite bathroom but 3 good showers very close to our bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great hostel - wonderful location. Not entirely convinced by YHA breakfast, but that says more about company policy than this actual place. We had a lovely time.

Tip - go in daylight if you want to walk to the nearest pub. we went after dark, missed the shortcut and walked MILES around the roads. It was worth it though!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownLongEaredOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
615 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Perfect location, but just don't follow your sat-nav, as it might send you to completely different place. There's long and very narrow driveway from the village of Kelynack. The room we stayed in was four bedroom (two bunk beds) en-suite (the bathroom facilities are the newest thing in the whole hostel we heard). There's restaurant and bar, kitchen serves breakfasts and evening meals (got to be booked in advance). If you are lucky enough to have good weather you can enjoy views or walks along the Atlantic coast.

Room Tip: The en-suite room in south end of hostel (ground floor) is best choice, especially for families, alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank endrju_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

This super special peaceful hostel felt a world away from our typical hectic schedule, with only one night to spend away it was certainly a great choice to get back to nature and really taste Cornwall at it's wildest. The hostel is a rambling large house, with lots of room to stay and I imagine a great place for a game of hide and seek or sardines! It was invitingly warm when we arrived out of the snow late back from the theatre in Penzance. The hostel manager Chris was bright and welcoming even at 10pm!
We had the use of a private room with a SOD (single over double bunk bed...fun!), it was clean and spacious with a sink in the room. The facilities were neat and well planned out. The power showers were just what we needed after a bracing run down to the cove and along the coastal footpath to Sennen!! We made our own brekkie in the selfcatering kitchens, but the hostel breakfast looked yummy...next time! I know we'll be back again. Thanks!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellyboarder99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
2.7 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
5.8 mi away
YHA Penzance
YHA Penzance
#1 of 1 in Castle Horneck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Land's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Land's End

Property: YHA Land's End
Address: Letcha Vean Cot Valley, St Just TR19 7NT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in St Just
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA Land's End 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your YHA Land's End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing