We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, quiet camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Just
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet camping”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice, quiet camping for a families. You have all what you need. Hot shower, pub, laundry and dryer. Close to mines and beach. 7 min to Penzance by car. Really lovely views. You have to make booking first if you want to have confirmed place, online or on a phone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maykello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Overall a good experience camping here, however I was disappointed by a couple of things.

There are only 3 ladies showers, so you find yourself queueing for the showers. You also have to pay 20p each time for the shower, which is on a timer and goes cold when your time is up. I feel that after paying over £100 to camp for a week that the showers should be free of charge.

The pitches are very close together, with our tent up we had to park our car across the front of our pitch, right outside the door of our tent.

We had takeaway fish and chips from the bar on our last evening at the campsite, unfortunately these were not great, and I would recommend visiting the pubs/fish and chip shop in St Just.

A good base location for visiting the local points of interest, quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevaylor, Owner at Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our site. We value all comments made and make every effort towards keeping things running as possible for our guests and making things that are maybe not so good better where we can. We are now in the process of upgrading our shower block facilities and washing-up facilities. We have graded our pitches into 3 different sizes to help give our camping guests the best space we can for their outfits - so we are sorry that you found that the pitch you were allocated was not spacious enough for your outfit. I notice also that your take-away was not satisfactory and can only apologise for this - again we take great to produce all our food to the highest standard that we can. We take great pride in all that we do here at Trevaylor and hope that the improvements that we make will help towards making it an even better place to visit in the future - and we would really love for you will return to us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks at this site, and we would recommend to anyone! We are a family with two young daughters aged 3 and 8, and the site was perfect - small playground that the girls loved, safe, secure, good facilities, handy shop, great bar and restaurant, well organised and well maintained site. As others have said Charlie and Michelle are brilliant! They never seem to stop working and it shows in the site they have developed. Also some nice extra touches that we have not seen at other sites - free ice pack rental and charging point, just a voluntary charity donation which we were more than happy to give. All the staff on site were fab, friendly and welcoming. If I were to be really critical the pitches were a little snug, but it didn't cause us a problem at all and wouldn't stop us from making a return visit - in fact we can't wait! Thanks Charlie and Michelle for a lovely holiday x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notters2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here over 14 years ago and it was great; been a change of ownership and its still great. Lovely site, friendly owners, great location, facilities are good (although might want to consider upgrading the toilet/shower blocks soon....). The bar is great, you can get basic takeaway food for those nights when its too windy to cook your own, also hot drinks etc. Can also get good quality food at the bar (we had a veggie burger one night - not cordon bleu, but well presented, good portions, nice food which was good value). Would highly recommend this site to anybody who wants to make the trek to the end of the country. Its a good location with a bus stop outside to take you into St. Just (the cars travel very fast on the lane so wouldn't recommend walking into St. Just with children). Lots of nice pubs around as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowdeeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sennen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stumbled upon this site last year, and have stayed in one of THE most comfortable/home away from home static caravans/ holiday homes ever.

The site is very quiet..even with children playing...Charlie and Michelle are THE perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I've brought friends down with me, and my parents, on several occasions..and everyone says how lovely it is!

FANTASTIC site...others in the area..take note..this is a 5* site...in my humble opinion!! Can't wait for my next visit in September!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebell1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have just returned from a week at trevaylor camp site. I am not sure if I have stayed at the same site as the previous reviewer! The site is in a lovely location and the owners are very friendly and helpful. But the pitches most be the smallest we have ever seen! We had a super large pitch which was filled by our tent and when someone put up a tent in the next pitch next to ours there was no where to park the car other than right in front of the door thus blocking out the light and any view. There was no space to sit outside and bbq. The tents were so close together you had zero privacy and was privy to all the neighbours conversations whether we liked it or not ! There are only two sinks for washing the pots which is totally inadequate for the amount of pitches and we had to queue every morning and evening to wash up which is not what I wanted to spend my precious holiday time doing. The showers are in desperate need of updating although I must say they were cleaned daily and it was the users that were leaving them in an unacceptable condition as a mop and bucket was provided so that you could clean them after use. The food in the bar/restaurant was very good. This site would be much better if the pitches were made larger the rest of the issues I could live with. Would I go back? Probably not which is a shame because it would be a perfect site if it wasn't overcrowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campingqueen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this camping site the last 6 years. Its very clean. Its a family run site. Owners Charlie and Michelle are very friendly. They will go out of there way to help you in any way so you have the best holiday you can. The food sold in the restaurant is fantastic. The bar offers a wide range of local ales. This is also dog and child friendly. I would recommend this site to any one. Even the Queen

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglingburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
1.0 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
3.9 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
444 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wintara B&B
Wintara B&B
#1 of 1 in Botallack
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#7 of 9 in St Just
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Trevaylor Caravan & Camping Park
Address: Truthwall Lane, St Just TR19 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in St Just
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run camping and holiday park offering around 75 camping pitches for tents, caravans and motor homes. We also have 6 luxury self-catering caravans for hire and 1 self-catering cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing