We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cornwall coastal walk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Just
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This lovely place was very welcoming after a very long walk.
The host very courteous and friendly.
Expecting our lunch to be expensive, we were very pleasantly surprised at the total amount.
The food was fantastic,fresh and tasty and I have to say it was the best smoked salmon salad I have ever had!
Great value , great place.Very clean,great view and free parking.
I would recommend this to anyone for all the above and of course for you golfers too.
Very impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We chose this hotel as we visited Cape Cornwall a few years back and fell in love with the view. Due to booking quite late and it being half-term choice of rooms was limited and we stayed in a family room. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. Our only disappointment in this regard was not having a sea view. We arrived at 2.40pm tired and hungry but they had stopped serving lunch so we decided on a cream tea. Big mistake! The scones were served cold and were hard and heavy - the seagulls enjoyed them though! The staff, what there was of them, were very helpful. Three had not turned up that day so George, the owner's son we believe, was running around doing a dozen different jobs. Breakfast was good but lacked some finishing touches - no side plates, no pots of jam or marmalade, toast like doorsteps and only one pat of butter which was placed on the hot toast so it ran out when opened. The niggles, however, were forgotten when we watched the stunning sunsets over the Atlantic from the garden.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Criticala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked this hotel through late rooms we didnt know it was a hotel aswell,we arrived checked in shown to our room which was very cosy double, very hot in our room couldnt open the window as notice stuck to it saying its broken the bed was a very small double which was uncomfortable we had a dinner in the restaurant service was poor had to attend the bar to order yet others came in and were served at the table the food was lovely tho we sat on the terrace and had drinks looking out towards cape cornwall its in a lovely location. We had breakfast which was good and we had a waitress bring us the menu and take our order.
So overall its a lovely place and location but not advertised well in my mind it doesn't sell itself which is a great shame as it could do very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The room although bijou was immaculately clean and had all the facilities you could ask for. The en suite looked new and again very clean and cared for. Good breakfast with no pressure on time. Staff were friendly and helpful a great stay. Worth remembering this is a working golf club and the ground staff were out early with the equipment!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorisontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is such a beautiful hotel, the location is just perfect for anyone and any occasion. Right on the Cape of Cornwall the views of the Atlantic Ocean are breathtaking and your chances to see dolphins and sharks, which we were fortunate!

This hotel is so well run and the owners just make you feel right at home, they could not be more accommodating. All the staff make you feel like its 5 star, the window seat for breakfast is the best. Food was that good we did not go into town, a proper little gem.... Look forward to seeing you all again soon and thanks again to you all! X

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JulieAnnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Even if you aren't going for the golf which we weren't, the hotel is amazing. The owners, Gary, Karen and their son George were incredible so welcoming and friendly. Room was great and very clean and modern. The staff and service were excellent. The location is breathtaking and the food, what can I say - in the words of another reviewer was exceptional. Gary did say that they are going to be renovating the pool with sauna etc hopefully by next year and creating more rooms. They will need too after all their positive reviews. By the way from a non golfing person, the golf course looks quite amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBarnes371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderfully clean and friendly place. Golf course is fantastic and a challenge for golfers of all levels. Families treated very well our 4 year old found so much to do. Food was very good and staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
3.4 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
505 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
61 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,776 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 3 in Penzance
851 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure

Address: Cape Cornwall Road | St Just, Penzance, St Just TR19 7NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Just
Price Range: £48 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cornwall Golf And Country Club
Cape Cornwall Golf & Country Club Hotel St Just In Roseland
Cape Cornwall Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing