We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Instantly relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grace Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jo M
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Instantly relaxing!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our first time at Grace Cottage, we relaxed as soon as we arrived. Great cottage, lovely decor and well thought out for visitors. It was good having space for the dogs in the large kitchen and there was absolutely everything we needed. We plan to return next year :)

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for a great review. We really appreciate the feedback and to hear that we're getting things right. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thanks for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying in our cottage. You are very welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sallyian2...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Clean and warm cottage, comfortable and spacious. From the house you can walk directly to the great coastal path with beautiful coves, beaches and valleys and interesting mining heritage.
The town has all you need - butchers, bakers and green grocers. Spend an evening listening to folk music at the local pub - 5 mins walk away.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could benefit from another comfortable chair for winter stays.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for reviewing our cottage. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you tried out fiddlee-dee night at the Star. It's one of the things we really enjoy about our visits to St. Just too. The mining heritage is amazing, I particularly like the Crown mines perched on the cliffs near Botallack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian P
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is was really a home from home, everything you could possible need and more. Lovely house and lots of room. We would recommend to anyone.
Local people were friendly and local shops and inns provided everything you need.
Special thanks to Mark and his partner for the card and bottle of bubbly this made a lovely welcome.
Attention to detail was amazing.

Thank you so much, we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you for your great review! I hope you enjoyed your belated Wedding anniversary and celebrated it in style with the fizz!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateuszS3...
1 review
“Like my home away”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's absolutely lovely cottage perfect for five people. Kitchen,living room very well decorated. Upstairs bedrooms are very nice for holiday we had enough space to put everything where it should be. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family to visit.
10/10

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate it. It's good to hear how much people like our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne280...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Grace Cottage for a week at the end of June and can't fault our stay in any way at all. The cottage is a real home from home and the kitchen is extremely well equipped. Everywhere spotlessly clean. The front garden is a real sun trap as we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny week. It is close enough to the shops/ pubs/ etc but still enjoying a lovely quite location. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grace Cottage and can't wait to return.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely cottage, and hope to see you return soon. You're always very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelles...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“completely satisfying stay the cottage and owners were warm and perfect base for area.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay and the cottage was great for four adults and two children(we used pull out bed ) All rooms were on one level and the two toilets were a plus. Kitchen functional and room in yard to dry. Enjoyed our welcome wine in cute front garden, sunny all day into evening. Town centre and bus stops a few minutes walk (as were pubs). Highly recommend the open top bus day out run by first buses....amazing views across area , no parking and great atmosphere and cammaradie as you meet same people getting on and off. You can co ordinate 1, 1a and 300 , and number 10 bus that runs from st just to penzance runs until 11 pm...best way by far to see across gorgeous penwith.Minack thetare ,well worth booking as views make you sigh with bliss.We planned short walks along coast path ,to meet back to another bus stop. Great dining table and had some lively sociable breakfasts and dinners. Owners were spot on from first deposit booking , all way through with good ,easygoing communication. Loved the wildflowers growing on garden wall and nice quiet road it was on. Deck chairs in porch were appreciated. We felt local after a week with friendly neighbours and couldnt have asked for a better stay. We really hope to return and thanks for kindness and sharing this lovely spacious cottage. It suited us down to the ground.We had a wonderful week and would definetly book again.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and lay out of cottage big inside
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review. We're glad you had a great holiday in St. Just and you are, of course, more than welcome to return to Grace Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.