We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dog friendly and superbly equipped with fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sennen Cove, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nick D
2 reviews
“Dog friendly and superbly equipped with fabulous views”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had the most relaxing week at Trewollas with our two flatcoats. The views from both inside and outside were fabulous and the patio was a comfortable and welcome sun trap to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. Our dogs enjoyed the easy access to the beach path and nearby common. The cottage was amazingly well equipped and as lovers of home cooked food we made full use of the kitchen (especially after a visit to the nearby Sennen Farmers Market on Tuesday). The cottage was spotlessly clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Truly a gem of a place and we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are delighted you had a good stay and hope to welcome you back! Best wishes Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teevee1
london
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just Perfect - even in mid-winter!”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What an amazing location, close to the coastal path, with superb panoramic views of the beach and ocean. You can just sit and watch the never-ending changes of colour in sea and sky....or you can walk down to the beach and village (great pub, super restaurant) and on to Lands End which is less than 2 miles away.
We loved Trewollas, our expectations were exceeded, it looks good on the website but not as good as the real thing! Very comfortable, well equipped and Heather the owner was fantastic to deal with, every question answered quickly, great communications.
We were a family of 4 adults - my wife and myself and our son and daughter-in-law. The cottage was the perfect size for us and we had a magical Christmas break away from it all, but still within easy reach of many beautiful spots.
Thank you so much Heather, we hope to come back again soon.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Dear Tony,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your Christmas at Trewollas. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, best wishes Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing views day and night!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect location for four adults and two dogs for walking and touring this part of Cornwall. Couldn't fault the view in spite of Storm Brian doing his best and we had endless fascination watching the surfers from the comfort of the sofas! The house was well equipped, warm and cosy and we felt very much at home.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you Jane so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you had a good holiday and hope to welcome you back. Best wishes Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaandar...
1 review
“A perfect escape to Sennen!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I stayed at Trewollas last week and had the most relaxing time. The cottage is modern, clean and well equipped and the large windows in each room allow you to enjoy the stunning view of Sennen and the beach from inside too! We spent a lot of time sitting at the outdoor terrace where we watched the sun go down on the horizon. We walked down to the stunning sandy beach via the path leading directly from the cottage. Sennen itself has a lovely cafe (good for breakfast) a restaurant and bar and a pub. We will definitely be back and would recommend!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. best wishes Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidrE33...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a lovely week at Trewollas. The view is great overlooking Sennen cove. The cottage is really comfortable and very well stocked. You can walk out of the door onto the southwwest coast path. There are also lots of interesting places in the area to visit. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Hi David thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you liked the cottage and had a super holiday. We hope to welcome you back to Trewollas in the future. best wishes Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb, a perfect place to reax”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place looked great in the photos it's even better being here. The views are superb from every window.
The cottage is extremely well equipped , comfortable, clean and welcoming. Thank you for the welcome pack , much appreciated. The beds are comfortable with top quality bedding. The bathrooms are beautiful , shower and bath lovely.
It's great to be able to walk out of the gate onto the coastal paths and onto the beach. No need to take the car out unless you want to explore the surrounding area or go shopping.
This has been one of the best holiday homes that we have stayed in. I say that reluctantly as we'd like to keep it a secret from others. We would definitely recommend it and hope to return.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Dear Janet, thank you so much for the lovely review we are thrilled you liked it so much and hope we can welcome you back to Trewollas in the future! Best wishes Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cricket19...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing view!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 7th visit to Trewollas and, as usual it did not disappoint us or our dog! The magnificent view over Sennen Cove and the beach still takes your breath away, whether from inside through the large, low window and patio doors or from the garden, even in November we were able to sit outside to enjoy it.

Trewollas is extremely comfortable and well appointed. The central heating keeps it warm in winter. Heather, the new owner, has made some excellent improvements including a new bathroom with an amazing rainfall shower with constant hot water, new zip and link twin beds, which were very comfortable, a new kitchen with all you need, laminate flooring which made cleaning at the end of the holiday much easier.

The location of Trewollas also enables walking on the coast path and down to the beach from the door via a private path from the garden. The local Costcutter store and Sennen’s Farmers Market every Tuesday are also only a short walk away. Once there you hardly need to use the car.

All in all an excellent holiday cottage, where you can truly relax.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The steps down from the car!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you so much, we are thrilled you like our renovations and even more happy you have already rebooked for next year! Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.