We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall in love with Goa :)”
Review of Villa Luduvina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chorao
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Luduvina
Ranked #1 of 1 Chorao B&B and Inns
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fall in love with Goa :)”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We had a fantastic stay in Goa and this home definitely was a big part of that. The house itself was super relaxing and cute and the area is also great. The vila is situated in the small calm village and we really enjoyed long walks around beautiful portuguese colonial style houses with kind indian families. It‘s only 25 minutes road from Old Goa with phantastic 15th and 16th centuries churches. We loved our diners around the big table and it was great to spend some time in a hammock in the kitchen, while some of us were cooking :) The house was very cosy and spacious : large beds, big bathroom, mosquito nets, hammocks, big confortable chairs to lie down in which you can spend a whole afternoon... I highly recommend it for a relaxing stay with friends or in a couple.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaBic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A beautiful traditional villa with a peaceful garden. A place to enjoy the slow pace of life in Goa. The house is large, well equipped and remains fresh even when the weather's hot. From Chorao, one can easily access all the activities and excitement of Goa while staying in a peaceful and relaxing location. Look forward to going back there!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The house is great ! Designed by an architect, in a small village in the middle of the wood.
So quiet and charming...
I hope I'll return there next year.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Stan2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The few days that we spent at Villa Luduvina will stay in our minds forever. Lovely, quiet, peaceful... everything in this house has been made for the comfort of the people.
Enjoying the balcao at the entrance for drinks when the sun goes down, reading a book in the front of garden at the back, cheerful diner around the long table in the open kitchen... This sustainable redevelopment is so respectful to the original house that you can feel the spirit of this charming indo-portuguese house.
A perfect break from busy India!
Would love to be back there!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank archyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Luduvina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Luduvina

Property: Villa Luduvina
Address: House Number 326, Chorao 403102, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Chorao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chorao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antic indo-portuguese house on the island of Chorao in Goa.If you want to enjoy the old typical village goan life, the Villa Luduvina is a must. Rehabilited in a sustanaible way by two french ( architect and artist). The house is an hybrid of both indian and french culture. For exemple the giant kitchen (and so dining room) with the fridge in the out house linked by a bambou deck to the kitchen.220 Square meters, 7 meter ceiling height, wood and tiles roof, furniture specialy design for the house... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing