We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above and beyond”
other travellers have booked this property
Barrow room with king sized bed + single + en-suite 35m2. Tea and coffee making facilities. Wifi +TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barrow room with king sized bed + single + en-suite 35m2. Tea and coffee making facilities. Wifi +TV
Barrow room with en-suite. Tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi  & Smart Tv Barrow room King & Single bed + en-suite. Free Wifi and Smart TV. Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Barrow room with king sized bed + single + en-suite 35m2. Tea and coffee making facilities. Wifi +TV
Barrow room with en-suite. Tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi  & Smart Tv
Barrow room King & Single bed + en-suite. Free Wifi and Smart TV. Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Dresser Barrow room
Shower Barrow room
Barrow room tea & coffee
Liffey room with mini fridge + en-suite. 29M2 Tea + coffee making facilities. Free Wifi &  Smart TV
Liffey room dresser.
Liffey room en-suite.
Breakfast at Beechlawn
Kitchen at Beechlawn
Breakfast at Beechlawn
Beechlawn Farm Kitchen
Outside seating area
Entrance to rooms park at your own door.
Piano and bar room
Piano and bar room
Bar
Beechlawn Farmhouse
Beechlawn daffodils.
Sheep farming at Beechlawn
American barn style stables
Menage at Beechlawn
Beechlawn Farm
Beechlawn hacking
Beechlawn show jumping
Jumping @ Beechlawn
Beechlawn Farm
Galloping at Beechlawn
Stables at Beechlawn
Barrow room seating area
Outside view of kitchen and Barrow and Liffey rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calverstown, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JeanWyatt...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I'm not usually one to write a review but Beechlawns B&B is exceptional. This place is like something from a story-book. As we drove up the daffodil-dressed drive-way we were immediately blown away by the beauty of the grounds- think green fields and galloping horses. We later learned that there is a riding school on the premises that offers discounted lessons to B&B guests.

We were greeted by Margaret- smiling, waving, excited. She and her husband, Denis, are two of the most warm and friendly people I have ever met. It's rare, these days, to meet people who truly enjoy what they do.

Margaret showed us to our room and, well, the rest is history. It was supposed to be a romantic post-engagement weekend away for us but my husband-to-be says I was more in love with the decor than him. Everything was so quaint and immaculate- it really did just feel like we'd stepped into timeless luxury. The heavenly bed, the pristine ensuite, the charming little tea/coffee dock... I could go on and on. I won't even start about the feast that was prepared for us the next morning.

Basically, Beechlawns is one of those special corners of the world which when you stumble upon it, you feel like you've found a rare diamond.

Thank you, Margaret and Denis, for your incredible hospitality. We will be back (there's a riding lesson with my name on it).

Warmest wishes,

Future Mr and Mrs Taylor ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Jean Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, very much appreciated. It was truly our pleasure having you as guests. I'm so glad you both enjoyed your romantic weekend away from Dublin whilst visiting Ireland. Wishing you both all the very best for your forthcoming wedding and we'd love to welcome you back to Beechlawn anytime. Kindest Regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

First of all I'd just like to say that Margaret is a saint. She was so accommodating, we felt so at home. She helped us to find the correct busses and even picked us up and dropped us off from the bus station. My friends and I stayed here over St Patrick's day weekend and everything was so nice. The grounds were lovely, the beds were clouds and smelt like heaven! Everything was very clean and there were bathrooms connected to each room with all new amenities. We even got a full delicious Irish breakfast! 10/10 would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Alex Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure having you girls stay with us at Beechlawn. Hope you all had a pleasant journey home. I will always remember the beautiful girls from Minneapolis and hope to see you all again. Kindest Regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, highest standard provided”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I have to say that I did not expect such good and friendly service. Me and my friends stayed there only for one night over the weekend but we will definitely come back for more. Rooms are beautiful, everything looks new, there is bathroom in every room which is very clean same as the room itself not a bit of dust. breakfast was very tasty better than 5 star hotel. huge car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Marek Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We do take pride in our standards and are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Beechlawn. Hope you all enjoyed Sunday at Mondello Park Race Track. We enjoyed having you all stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Kindest Regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288rich
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts, wonderful breakfast and lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Margaret and Dennis could not have made us more welcome, they went over and above to ensure our stay was wonderful...particularly after a bad start to our holiday, Margaret and Dennis really turned it around. The location was peaceful and convenient for getting to other places. The hosts recommended local restaurants and places to see. The full Irish breakfast was cooked to order and perfection, the yogurt and fresh fruit topped with maple syrup went down well with everybody! The rooms are clean, comfortable, private and inviting. A real luxury and a great find, we'd highly recommend these lovely rooms to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked least: There is a loose floor board in one of the rooms that drove my dad mad!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Richard for your lovely review. It's wonderful to have such positive feedback and we are delighted that your stay at Beechlawn went some way to make up for your previous accommodation which was such a let down for you. It was our pleasure to meet you and your family and we hope see you all again. Kindest Regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarieega...
Westport, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hosts, beautiful private rooms and top class breakfast”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful well decorated rooms in quant converted stables, this place is a real treat! Margaret and her husband welcomed us with amazing soup and homemade Guinness brown bread even though we arrived late. Friendly welcoming hosts, beautiful breakfast and they generously offered us a late check out! We couldn't have asked for better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
This wonderful 5 star review from our first guests means a lot to us Ann. Thank you so much for taking the time to make your kind comments. We are really delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at Beechlawn and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing