We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made our stay in Ireland!”
other travellers have booked this property
Barrow room with king sized bed + single + en-suite 35m2. Tea and coffee making facilities. Wifi +TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barrow room with king sized bed + single + en-suite 35m2. Tea and coffee making facilities. Wifi +TV
Barrow room with en-suite. Tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi  & Smart Tv Barrow room King & Single bed + en-suite. Free Wifi and Smart TV. Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Barrow room with king sized bed + single + en-suite 35m2. Tea and coffee making facilities. Wifi +TV
Barrow room with en-suite. Tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi  & Smart Tv
Barrow room King & Single bed + en-suite. Free Wifi and Smart TV. Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Dresser Barrow room
Shower Barrow room
Barrow room tea & coffee
Liffey room with mini fridge + en-suite. 29M2 Tea + coffee making facilities. Free Wifi &  Smart TV
Liffey room dresser.
Liffey room en-suite.
Breakfast at Beechlawn
Kitchen at Beechlawn
Breakfast at Beechlawn
Beechlawn Farm Kitchen
Outside seating area
Entrance to rooms park at your own door.
Piano and bar room
Piano and bar room
Bar
Beechlawn Farmhouse
Beechlawn daffodils.
Sheep farming at Beechlawn
American barn style stables
Menage at Beechlawn
Beechlawn Farm
Beechlawn hacking
Beechlawn show jumping
Jumping @ Beechlawn
Beechlawn Farm
Galloping at Beechlawn
Stables at Beechlawn
Barrow room seating area
Outside view of kitchen and Barrow and Liffey rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calverstown, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcus D
2 reviews
“Made our stay in Ireland!”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent 3 nights at Margaret and Dennis’s beautiful BnB set in the Irish countryside. Their warm welcome and open arms was overwhelming and made our stay in Ireland even more special. The room was very homely and clean. Be sure to stay at their place if you are in the area. We will be returning to stay with them again for certain. Thanks again Margaret and Dennis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Dear Marcus Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely wife. We're already looking forward to welcoming you both back to Beechlawn next time you are in Co. Kildare. Warmest Regards to you both Margaret & Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly, welcoming hosts, who provided a superb, clean, cozy and comfortable room with en-suite.
The very spacious room with the little additions added for extra comfort got a BIG THUMPS UP from me!
Breakfast was awesome.

Thank you for a great stay, I'll be back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Breda Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back to Beechlawn anytime you're in the area again. Warmest Regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing - amazing hosts”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a brilliant stay with Margaret and Denis. The room was lovely, breakfast great and hospitality amazing. We were at a wedding at Rathsallagh and really appreciated Denis taking us there. We even managed a muddy run around the fields. Thanks again for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
John Thank you so much for your wonderful, thoughtful review. It was our pleasure to meet you both. We truly appreciate your kind words and sincerely hope to be welcoming you back to Beechlawn should you and your lovely wife decide to return to Co Kildare.Warmest Regards Margaret & Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathpenne...
Calverstown, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and homely”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this B&B whilst a group of us were visiting friends that live in Calverstown. We had originally booked another B&B nearby however we were let down by them - I’m so glad we stayed here instead.
Margeret and Dennis made us feel so welcome and my girls fell in love with them and Coco the dog. The room was spacious, warm and very clean. The breakfast was to die for and all the girls spoke about to our friends. Great choice and excellent quality. Margeret couldn’t do enough, she offered us homemade soup and even to pick us up after midnight on New Year’s Eve when we were attending a party at our friends house. We walked Coco the dog every morning after breakfast to see the horses on the farm.
Brilliant location, great facilities and run by a lovely couple.
Thanks for everything Margeret, Dennis and Coco. Take care xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Dear Kath & family Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure meeting you all and we are delighted to learn that you had such a good trip. I missed the girls before you were even out through the gates! Please tell your beautiful daughters I have pressed their gorgeous flowers and will treasure them (I have a little frame to put them in). Sending them both big hugs and I so hope we get to meet you all again if your travels bring you back to Co Kildare. Warmest Regards Margaret & Denis xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph0601
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic B and B”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed one night at Margarets gorgeous B and B and booked the 2 rooms.
The beds were very comfortable, tea coffee facilities, luxurious towels. Margaret and Denis are lovely people and Margaret looked after our every need. The B and B is in a gorgeous location and would love to explored a bit more if it had not been raining. A perfect little play room was available for the kids which kept them happy. We were treated to delicious full Irish breakfast in Margarets lovely home the following morning. Would highly recommend and would love to return again one day. Thank you Margaret and Denis

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beechlawn. It was a pleasure to host you all, we especially enjoy having little ones here and we very much look forward to welcoming you all again next time you visit Co Kildare. Warmest Regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Crumlin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Spent two night here it was absolutely brilliant! In a really beautiful location, really enjoyed seeing the horses and sheep it was very peaceful and relaxing with unbelievable hosting..felt so welcome from the moment we arrived! The food was delicious, Margaret is a superb cook, constantly filling the glasses! Will definitely be back soon..thanks so much for a wonderful time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Catherine
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Beechlawn. It was lovely to host you all, and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again anytime. Warmest Regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights at Beechlawn B&B and would like to say what a pleasure it was. Margaret has high customer service focus and made us feel welcome the minute we arrived. The breakfast was a delight, with little touches that wouldn't be out of place in a 5 star hotel, but made it so much than just a cooked breakfast. The beds were really comfortable and the bedding of the highest quality; needless to say we all had the perfect nights sleep. I would go back in heartbeat and recommend it to anybody looking for an exceptionally good value for money overnight stay in Kildare.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. We take pride in our work and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. It was a pleasure meeting you, and your lovely family. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beechlawn in the future.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Co Kildare.

Warmest regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing