We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“center parcs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elveden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Certificate of Excellence
bucks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“center parcs”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just got back from a fantastic week at center parcs apartment kept very clean by housekeeping especially Terry,but must say very expensive to eat out all eating areas have a play area which is lovely to keep children entertained.

I was going to book activities one afternoon for my children thee girl on the timeout booking area was very rude obviously in a rush & couldn't be bothered to help with my enquiry kept telling me to look on booking booth,i would have done that but was asking about different activities so need less to say i never booked anything,

Also very disappointed as we have been going to Elveden since the 1st year it opened & yet several people i know that have only been once or twice have been upgraded & we have never been upgraded!!

Great holiday but can be very expensive.

The tropical paradise has lost quite a bit of seating area as they have put in a starbucks & cabanas of which you can hire for £40 for 3hours,the new cyclone was fantastic although everytime we went on it the camera either wasn't work or had poor humidity so never got a good clear pic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,525
    2,567
    1,126
    503
    283
See reviews for
5,668
875
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,062)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

been many times before at different times of the year but it is always fun even if the weather isnt too great.celebrated sons birthday with a meal at hucks which was fantastic,the children are always well catered for where ever you go.just booked again for weekend in september cant wait.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvercityengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex uk
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

we paid £500 for a 2 bed lodge for 3 nights 17-20 may..thats acceptable..but how centre parcs then justify charging on top of this £25 for 1 persons bike hire for a 3 night stay is wrong.. bikes should be included in the price of the lodge ..£20 for target archery rip off.badminton and tennis were the cheapest options....a self catering lodge in the uk for 3 nights costing £500 and thats all you get everything else should be free apart from motor sports £10 for a beer and wine no wonder ppl stay in their lodges london prices at a uk holiday camp!!! annually we hire a villa for £350 7 nights with own pool in spain in june..rip of centre parcs would not visit again overpriced !the price of the lodges should include the activities

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueweaveressexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A first break at Center Parcs and thoroughly enjoyed. I loved the facilities and we took part in many of the sports on offer (I even won two medals in competitions), not bad for a sixty year old!!
Great shops and restaurants and lots of walking, but we may hire bikes next time, just to get to the car park and golf course anyway! Lodge surrounds could do with a tidy and clean up but otherwise a very pleasant stay and even had time to catch a few fish. Looking forward to the next time!

Room Tip: Fishermen make sure you are near the lake. Small children may benefit from lodges nearer the village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have just been to center parcs at elveden forest. there was 8 of us, 5 adults, two 6 year olds and one 21month old.
We all had a lovely time but i have got to say, i feel shattered. Most of us did not sleep very well at all. The quilts and pillows are so noisy. Under my sons mattress cover i could see long dark hairs which you would have thought the cleaners would have removed when they were cleaning the place up before we arrived. Everyday i had to check my kids hair as we seem to be infested with nits (this could be from another kid at the play ares but who knows).
The kitchen was really nice, we ate in a few nights. The oven gloves only seem to fit the ladies..... men do cook aswell you know! we had two fridges which was really handy. didnt know we would have two mini freezers in them as well though. Take as much as possible because if you forget anything then the little shop is quite pricey.
eating out was lovely and we never had any major issues. love the fact that the kids can play while waiting for food. really lovely idea.
as for the outside are of our villa, you could not really play out there. its a patio with a table on it, full of duck poo! I am guessing that you cook your BBQ food and eat indoors and if your kids want to play then its in the woods or at the play areas where the parks are.
Remember your slippers otherwise your socks will be really dirty. was quite disgusting. needs a good steam clean. we all thought the bedrooms were a bit on the small side and didnt have much space for our clothes.
we would definitely return as we know what to expect. there is not much for our young one but luckily she loves walking and playing with the older kids. Would be nice to have more cycling areas as the only real use for the bikes is to get from your villa to the village centre.
pool is lovely and the cyclone ride is really fun.
did have a good time and will happily be booking again to come with friends and with family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumble84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just did our second visit to the Aqua Sana Spa Suites at Elveden (first one in Jan 2012). The experience was just as good as the first time. We were met by Tracy the lovely Spa concierge and greeted with a bucks fizz! She was very informative and helpful about how to get the most from the 2 days. The suites were a beautiful as I remembered, pure luxury with a huge round bath big enough for 2, a huge shower, amazing Elemis complimentary toiletries, TVs in the lounge, bedroom & bathroom, a great day bed on the balcony with fur blankets to wrap up warm, fridge with water and orange juice, , coffee machine....its endless...
There are only 4 spa suites which are directly connected to the spa via a corridor (no need to get dressed at all!). I hope it stays like this as thats what makes them special. They are away from the main building (you will get complimentary bikes if you want to go across) and very peaceful.
I cannot recommend this highly enough....2 days of pure relaxation and luxury accomodation.

Room Tip: all 4 rooms are amazing, downstairs have twin baths where upstairs have a huge round bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TrippersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Is cable ski good value and suitable for under 1.5 m / from 8 years? We are having a great time and after we went to Longleat last year we came back, but a word of caution. Our kids can swim well but at 8 and 10 yrs the cable ski is NOT really set up for this age because they cant touch the bottom. There is no boat support so riders have to swim and walk a long distance before trying again, it is exhausting and takes all the fun out of it, shame as it could be so much better with this attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elveden
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
215.8 mi away
Dale Head Hall
Dale Head Hall
#12 of 12 in Keswick
176 reviews
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Barton Mills
Travelodge Barton Mills
#1 of 2 in Barton Mills
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
285 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
475 reviews
24.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Elveden Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Property: Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Address: Elveden Forest, Elveden IP24 3TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Elveden
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Elveden Forest 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Hotel Elveden
Center Parcs Hotel Suffolk
Center Parcs Suffolk
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing