We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elveden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just returned from a festive weekend away with nine friends and we couldn't of wished for a better experience. All female group aged between 20-45 and all commented on what a fantastic time they had. Fantastic customer service from arrival to check-out. We stayed in an exclusive games lodge and it was well worth the money. Evenings lazing under the stars in the hot tub were bliss! Arrived home last night and have already re-booked for the same weekend next year!

Room Tip: When booking an exclusive games lodge make sure to request one with all four bedrooms upstairs as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5,116 - 5,122 of 8,329 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have just got back from a group visit to Elveden with 3 other couples. We stayed in one of the new style lodges with 4 bedrooms - the living space was nice and spacious, nice log fire (take your won logs to avoid the over priced ones in the shops) the villa was spotless, the patio overlooked a beautiful stretch of water - my only caution would be that some of the bedrooms were a little small for adults.

I think this is probably the best Centre Parcs that I've been too - mostly because it's flat and everything's much closer together but also because there seems to be a lot of thought that goes into the detail - like the fake snow on the entrance and icicles on the trees. The fireworks on the Sunday overlooking the lake were some of the best I've ever seen and the new ride in the pool - tropical cyclone is AMAZING if not for the faint hearted. One tip - go either first thing or after 7pm when it's much less of a queue!

Overall I'd definitely recommend and it felt like this was the perfect time of year to go with the start of the Christmas decorations but also the leaves still beautiful Autumnal colours. One more tip - if you get a chance go for dinner at the Elveden Inn own the road - much cheaper than the restaurants in Centre Parcs and some of the cheeriest/friendliest staff you'll ever meet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Went to Elveden with 3 other couples to celebrate my birthday. We stayed in one of the refurbished 4 bedroom Pine Lodge. These have been nicely updated with good decore and very comfy beds!
Friday night we went to the Indian which was as good as any other Indian I've been to before and at a comparable price.
Saturday we started with Target Archery - what fun! This was followed by lunch in the Pancake restaurant. We all had something different and all were well liked. In the afternoon three of us went into the Sports bar to watch rugby - only two people serving at the bar? We then had a quick go in the pool. The tornado slide is great fun!
We eat in Saturday night and had a riot of a night.
Chilled out Sunday mainly because it took so long to cook breakfast as the kitchen wasn't really that well equipped for cooking for 8. We booked the twilight Spa with antipasti. We didn't book any treatments as they looked a little over priced. As it was, there were plenty of steam rooms, sauners and other items to keep us occupied as well as pretty good antipasti.
Monday played table tennis and then lunch in Hucks before leaving, again the food was pretty good.
All the staff we met were very cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAndOthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Been back to Center Parcs once again, this time my oldest boys 50th birthday, Fantastic time its winter wonderland there now and until Christmas, everywhere is so pretty the trees are all decorated every where is lit up. Fantastic fire work display on the lake with father Christmas speeding across the lake when it finished.

Room Tip: Because of it being winter we stayed in Mable 571 and 572 5 mins walk from the centre, the lodges ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have been to center parcs many many times and each time we have all had a super time. Elveden is our favorite location by far as it offers great cycling, the ability to get off the beaten track a little and generally explore. We stayed in a 3 bed woodland lodge and it was comfortable and served us well. The cleanliness of the lodges really needs to be improved though, the shower was pretty grotty and the bathroom floor had obviously had no more than a 2 second sweep over. The new water slide is great and the queues were never that bad.

The curry place is excellent and our girls love having a curry on the last night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just back from a fantastic Winter Wonderland weekend! Our 3rd visit and already planning the next. The Christmas theme is brilliant. Lights everywhere. Even fake snow as you enter. Woodland Lodge clean, warm and cosy. Visit to Santa was memorable with lovely family photos and gifts for the children. Love the new Venture Cove for younger children. The fireworks were out of this world and especially the surprise at the end. Christmas market, singing reindeers and street entertainers added an extra touch. Staff are so friendly and helpful. The grandchildren even got replies to their letters to Santa! We lived in the swimming pool and the children didn't want to leave. Had a great meal in The Sports Bar. Swimming and cycling totally exhausted them, but what fun we all had! Lots of wildlife too.Thank you Centerparcs for such a great time. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jilly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Not long returned from a family break. Let down by the standard of accommodation which was very poor. Very grubby - we found toe nail clippings on the floor from a previous occupant. It was very dusty - in need of a deep clean. When you are spending nearly £1000 for 3 nights you expect more. You can certainly get some very good holiday cottages for much less. We used to have an annual winter break at Elveden but have decided to try something different next year as we feel we can get better value for money. But the subtropical paradise remains a good attraction and the cyclone water ride is amazing .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I was genuinely sorry to hear of your disappointment with your accommodation, particularly as I note you usually have an annual stay during the Winter Wonderland period at Elveden Forest.

Clearly the standards you have described are unacceptable and not inkeeping with the high standards we do aim to provide. I am unsure from your post whether you reported your concerns to the Guest Services team on Village but can assure you they would have done all they could to resolve your disappointment.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Subtropical Swimming Paradise and the Tropical Cyclone.

I note that you may not return to us next year but do hope that you may reconsider and that we may welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elveden
15.8 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
8.4 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
167 reviews
24.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,165 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Elveden Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Address: Elveden Forest, Elveden IP24 3TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Elveden
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Elveden Forest 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Hotel Elveden
Center Parcs Hotel Suffolk
Center Parcs Suffolk
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing