We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Center Parcs Elveden!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elveden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Center Parcs Elveden!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I came to Center Parcs as a child with my brother and cousins, I now being my own children here (still with my brother!) and I can honestly say that we still love it here. The pool alone is worth every penny, especially the cyclone! We have, and will continue to, return here year after year for a quality family break with something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,433
    2,497
    1,104
    492
    278
See reviews for
5,509
859
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,030)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is ny 4th year running at Center Parcs, but first to Elveden as we normally go to Sherwood. I loved it! We had lunch on Friday in the Sports Bar and then took a lovely walk to get our bearings and sat outside in the sun at The Forrester. Our accommodation was absolutely fine (they are very much of a muchness unless you pay extra).

I found Elveden much easier to get around - everything seems a little bit closer together and easier to find. The bin cupboard broke on our first night and we reported it to guests services en-route to swimming the next morning, by the time we got back from swimming it had been fixed. Great service so hats off to them for their efficiency.

We were very lucky with wildlife at our lodge - we were visited by lots of ducks (including babies), a beautiful bird I've never seen before, squirrels and deer! Very tame deer - having never seen deer so close before we were amazed by these beautiful animals. They were stunning and we couldn't believe our luck.

Overall we had a fantastic weekend and we were 3 very sad ladies whilst packing to leave on Monday morning. We'd only been there half an hour on Fri when we started making plans for next year's CP break. Prices checked and we will be booking on payday. Brilliant time had again - can't fault any of my breaks here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've been to center parcs a few time, our kids have always loved it. This time they were 8,6.5 and 2. The swimming experience is amazing. The new kids area is fantastic especially for my 2 year old with slides, water jets and warm water for parents to relax and watch them play. My older kids loved the larger slides and the cyclone - go backwards if you dint like that sort of thing but the kids want to go! Eleven us great for cycling - our kids had just taken their stabilisers off and a week of cycling has made them confident bikers. The trailer was perfect for the 2 year old and sell our stuff! The lodge was comfortable and well equipt. We loved seeing "squibbels", deer and ducks come tight up to our window. We also loved building a den in the forests in our "back yard". The kids loved laser quest but I think it's a bit expensive especially if you want to do a few activities. There is enough yo do though without booking too much which is great. You can also rent DVDs (more selection would be nice). Remember to take £1 for the lockers and plastic bags to cover your bike seats if you get caught in the rain!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinnola470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved the experience. Would defintly do it again. Ideal for a family break. Water park was better thAn Alton towers water park. They could improve the price. Slightly high in prices. They could improve on keeping the flys and mosquito out of the villas. The rest was great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamransaleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend at Evleden Centre Parcs. This is now my forth visit here, twice with family and young children and twice with friends. We stayed in one of the larger villas with its own hot tub and games room, well worth the money. Daily maid service was such a bonus and what an amazing job they did, absolutely spotless.
We booked a cabana in the swimming area, quite pricey but well worth it. It gets very busy there and having somewhere nice to sit away from the crowds is great. Towels, soft drinks, TV and a safe.
The most impressive part of our stay was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to accommodate us and always did it with a smile. Top class service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Wife and daughter granddaughter and other girls just spent long weekend at the park on a hen weekend and myself and grandchildren came on a day pass on Sunday.the facilities are excellent and staff polite,ok a little pricey in restaurants but service good and food was excellent however the first people you meet are the security staff at the main gate,these are probably the most ignorant bad mannered staff I have ever met,in all my travels whether here or abroad.just get past them and the rest is excellent a you will have good time regardless of the weather

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great stay in June 2014 at Elvedon. There was plenty to do and the children loved cycling and swimming. We didn't book too many activities as they are expensive. But there was still lots to do including swimming, playing pool, table tennis, roller disco etc
I would recommend taking provisions with you and making the most of the free facilities as the restaurants are also expensive.
The wildlife was on our doorstep which was fantastic.
Great holiday, well thought out and ideal for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshamJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your post.

We are delighted to hear that you had great family time and the children enjoyed the swimming and cycling.

Center Parcs is the first organisation to be awarded The Wildlife Trust's Biodiversity Benchmark for all of its sites and we pride ourselves on the variety and volume of wildlife that dwell in our forest environment. It is therefore great to note that you found the wildlife fantastic.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elveden
208.7 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Long Melford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
19.4 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
9.6 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Elveden Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Property: Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Address: Elveden Forest, Elveden IP24 3TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Elveden
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Elveden Forest 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Hotel Elveden
Center Parcs Hotel Suffolk
Center Parcs Suffolk
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing