We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Chalet Experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Les Praz-de-Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
stefan0s...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect Chalet Experience!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

During our stay in chalet Walker everything was perfect and even better than expected! The stunning view of the Mont Blanc during the sunset as soon as we walked in was something else. The chalet accommodated the 6 of us very comfortably in the 3 en-suite bedrooms. The sauna with the extra shower downstrairs was very much enjoyed after a long day of skiing. The living room area together with the fully equipped kitchen (there was even the appropriate equipment for fondue and raclette!), provided us with a great living space. The indoor garage (where you will also find two bicycles that you can use) was also very handy to load/unload the skis and boots every day. This place has literally everything you can possibly need from a chalet experience. We were really impressed by this place and are already planning to come back next year! To top it all off, Martin is an extremely accommodating and helpful host, so there is absolutely no hesitation in recommending chalet Walker!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P
Koksijde, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Chalet”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Dear Martin,

It's the 3th time we stay here and booked already for next year.
Again a perfect stay with a top service.

All you need to have in this Chalet and a great location. Great fireplace, sauna, garage, heating for boots, very cosy,...

Thanks Again!
Alain

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior and location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vahraz N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Equipped Nice Chalet”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed one week in this chalet during Easter holidays. It is a nice well equipped chalet and located very close to the ski pistes. The internal equipment of the chalet works very well which is important especially during cold days. There is a telescope in the chalet which becomes really handy to watch the mountains. The fireplace is open but work well so there is no worry of smoke coming in the chalet.
Everything has gone brilliant during our stay.
I recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Equpment
Liked least: Everything was good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooffka
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We loved this chalet, all made for a great stay great company or family. Worth noting is a great place, great location beautiful scenery.
I am pleased to recommend to my friends this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Perfect rental in Chamonix!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for one week at Chalet Walker in June. We were 4 adults and two 4 year old boys. The location is perfect -- very close to central Chamonix by bike, foot or car, but in a quiet, residential neighbourhood where you really feel like you are away from the crowds of town. The views of Mont Blanc from the deck are breathtaking. Access is amazing by bike or car, with a huge private underground garage. Each bedroom is beautifully put together, with flat screen TV and en suite bathroom. The large, open concept main floor is stunning, but still somehow the chalet has enough separation of spaces that you never feel on top of the people you are staying with, and one can nap while another watches TV etc. The kitchen has everything you could need, and the outdoor BBQ is perfect. We never used the sauna since it was summer, but it looked great. I would imagine the chalet would be ideal in winter as well.
We loved our stay and highly recommend it to others, with or without small children.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattyB86
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for group ski holiday!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Wonderful place to rent for a group of friends or a large family. Very close to town (5 minute walk) and very close to the main Chamonix ski lifts. House was in good order and the owner is very pleasant.

We rented the main chalet and the mini chalet for a total of 9 people and we all had enough space.

Would definitely recommend to friends and come again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caterina...
Alessandria, Italy
1 review
“ULTRA TRAIL DU MONT BLANCHE”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed a few days but my friends and I found the place beautiful.
We rented the chalet to come and do the ultra trail of the white mountain.
if next year we'll do it again we would be very happy to get back to you.
beautiful house comfortable and very functional.
landscape, when the clouds went away was very nice.
everything perfect sin bad weather but failed to stop the race
:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's was all perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing