We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A weekend away”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for the weekend as my husband was in a 24 hour ultra marathon in nearby Blacktown and I was going for the ride. Wow this property is awesome!! We stayed in a Superior King room - it was absolutely beautiful!! Huge room with everything you need. Close to the stadium where he was running with great facilities. The bed was super comfortable, the kitchenette more than adequate and I said the room was enormous. Definitely great value for money with the Rooty Hill RSL adjoining. Parking is free and the staff were great. Can't recommend highly enough!! Well done :)

Room Tip: Definitely worth the extra money to stay in a superior room with kitchenette!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColdinCbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is pleasing to receive such positive response.

I look forward to welcoming you to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    328
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
285
258
72
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel in western Sydney, staff were very helpful, rooms were large, well fitted out, very clean, very quiet, convenient to the Rooty Hill RSL. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone who has to stay in the western region of Sydney

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.
It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have travelled a fair bit and seem many rooms but i have to say i was very impressed with these ones. Our room was so spacious, 4 of us in one room was no problem at all. We didn't use any facilities as we had other things to do but if your staying out west these rooms are good value for money..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.

It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rooty Hill
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
4.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
441 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
711 reviews
7.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
788 reviews
10.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Property: Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Address: 33 Railway Street, Rooty Hill, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Rooty Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel Rooty Hill
Holiday Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing