We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”
Review of Menu 33

Menu 33
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Rooty Hill
Price range: US$15 - US$27
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Does the job”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Came here after a long hot day watching a junior sporting tournament with a large group consisting of 4 families. The staff gave us a private dining room with a TV so we could keep tabs on an A-League game which we found to be awesome. The food was ok, what I would expect at an RSL and the kids meals were terrific value and big. Really relaxing night for all families and it did the job. The staff were very attentive and the drinks were reasonably priced.

Visited January 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Had our breakfast after our stay and they have a large array of choices, all stations were full , staff always cleaning up used utensils and I would rate it one of the best we have had.

Visited December 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great breaky”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast at this restaurant while staying at the Novotel.
They had only just opened after renovations. Food was excellent, service was attentive and friendly.
Overall I was impressed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great selection of breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We took father in Law here for breakfast treat and it was a good and pleasant experiance.Plenty of breakfast selection and a little bit of restaurant ambiance inside Novotel Hotel.

Visited September 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacktown, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Went there on a Saturday evening and it was pretty quiet, but that may have resulted in us receiving such excellent service. The food was fabulous and the atmosphere was lovely. I know they were temporarily located in a function room, but other than that we couldn't fault it. I highly recommend Menu33 and look forward to returning again when they relocate back to the restaurant. They portions of the food were large and delicious and the service extremely friendly and professional.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Menu 33 also viewed

 
Rooty Hill, Blacktown
Rooty Hill, Blacktown
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing