We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow experience!”
Review of Tredethy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tredethy House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tredethy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2006

Saw this advertised on line first of all, and thought "wow" i gotta do that for the hubbie! The whole trip was organised through Cornish Classic Car hire. Rob the managing director of the company guided me through every step of planning this surprise of a weekend away in Tredethy House with the driving experience of a Jaguar E type convertible for the whole time also!Even down to sending information to me in plain envelopes so "he" didn't get suspicious!
The location of this beautiful building is stunning, you feel like you are in the middle of no-where, and his face was a picture when the gentleman handing over the car said (as hubbie went to say "what a lovely car") hello MR ~~~!
The property just made us feel instantly relaxed the moment you walked into it's country house interior. We also had a hamper for us and tours to do with "the Car" so off we went for the afternoon.
In the evening the proprietors guided us, complete with map on to a lovely village pub where we got some dinner, as it was only B & B whilst we were there. They couldn't have been more helpful.
The room was lovely, right at the top of the buiding, lovely en-suite, very clean and tidy, with hostess facilities and great views across the front lawn.
Breakfast was scrummy, in the lovely yellow room downstairs with a huge feature fireplace, and tall ceilings.
The whole package was just sublime, and have recommended it to friends and family lots and lots!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 206 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Abbiamo soggiornato in 2 adulti + 1 bambino nella camera matrimoniale Luxury (con bellissima vista s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5OO5OOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ariannas571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank lorcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suchen Sie sich ein anderes Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nabucco95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im 1.Stock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmoellenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tredethy
1.9 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
355 reviews
5.3 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
319 reviews
21.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,344 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
3 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tredethy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tredethy House

Address: Tredethy, Tredethy, Bodmin PL30 4QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Tredethy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tredethy
Price Range: £78 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tredethy House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tredethy House is a beautiful, peaceful and informally elegant English Country House set in an area of outstanding beauty. Built in Tudor times and later extended, it has been the unique home of many British families and of Prince Chula of Thailand until the late sixties. A delightful and unique holiday spot today, Tredethy offers privacy and the blissful peace of the countryside whatever the season and is yet at easy reach of the North and South Coast as well as the many places of interest such as the Eden Project and the divine National Trust Houses and Gardens of Cornwall. The seven acres of grounds at Tredethy are themselves a piece of history with original planting like the most beautiful Hydrangeas and pink Rhododendrons. March hosts hundreds of narcissus, April is time for the breathtaking display of bluebells, followed by wild garlic and blue and pink wildflowers. Autumn is a fantastic season, full of colour and peace, and lots of anticipation for the festive season we all look forward to every year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Tredethy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tredethy Hotel Bodmin
Tredethy House Cornwall - Bodmin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing