We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, clean, well equipped villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Step down to the pool from the front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Step down to the pool from the front door.
All the bedrooms open out onto the garden.
Path from bedroom 1 to the pool
Path that leads to the back of garden and bedroom 1
Entrance to the Villa
Steps up to main entrance
Bedroom 1 (sleeps 2)
Bedroom 3
Bathroom with separate shower
Lounge
Terrace with Estrel and Sea Views
View from the lounge.
Kitchen
Terrace with Estrel and Sea Views
Dinning area
Garden at night
Garden at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Le Trayas, Alpes Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suze191
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, clean, well equipped villa”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Am writing review whilst still here on hols - few days yet to go. It's been a lovely stay - the villa is well equipped and the pool is lovely. Very peaceful during the day and evenings. A car is recommended to get out and about but we've stayed quite local most of the time as it's such a lovely place to relax. Cannot fault the facilities here and in this heat the air con has been a god-send! Would highly recommend this modernly furnished villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool but main bedroom very comfy bed
Liked least: The Mosquitos but obviously owners can't control that!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorvenSwa...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Book with caution - it's up for sale”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Med Nest is up for sale just now so I would book with caution. The owners have lost interest in the maintenance of the place - we arrived late at night and all the lights both inside and out the house were off as an outside light had tripped. The torch had no batteries in it. Lidia, the housekeeper was very helpful & reported it immediately to the owner, who I believe swore at her & told her "it was not his f#*€Ing problem". So the first night we were there we had no electricity. It was lunchtime the following day before this was sorted and we recieved no apology. The gates which are electric had also tripped so we couldn't get out or in. The Internet wasn't working properly, the sink in the kitchen wouldn't drain away and the smell coming up was revolting. The air conditioning didnt work properly, none of the bathroom doors shut properly never mind locked and our room smelled badly of damp. The house is situated at the top of a very steep and long hill so really a car is required as its a hard climb in the heat. The owners were extremely difficult to deal with, I've never encountered anyone so difficult before. It took a full fortnight and major hounding, including getting assistance from the holiday lettings agency to get my £600 deposit returned. They were not nice people to deal with. They hung up the phone on me each time i phoned to politely ask when my deposit would be returned. and no apology for all the hassle which would have gone a very long way for us. For the amount of money we spent on the villa we should have expected a much nicer standard of service. I personally wouldn't trust these people with a booking given the place is for sale.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Yes The Med has been for sale for approx. 5 years. The above comments are a complete fabrication and exaggeration of the Truth. The client in this case was clearly the sort to attempt anything for a refund, and complained about issues that didn’t exist or exaggerated things that were quickly rectified.
There are 2 sides to every story, so if anybody wishes to contact me (the owner) I will be happy to explain the ethic of this particular client, and their clear frustration of us not adhering to their unreasonable demands after the rental.

07829700788
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Jacuzzi
Liked least: Distance to shops, restaurants
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi
Liked least: The drive in the pool at midnight before hopping in the jacuzzi...
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ylaitinen
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Med Nest was just as in pictures, definitely worth of renting”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Med Nest 3 bedroom and livingroom + kichen is ideal for the family of 4-6 people. Well airconditioned and very clean. Outside area includes terrace with the access from living room/kitchen. Pool area is big one and pool is great for swimming and playing for the bigger kids. In garden you can find place in the sun and shadow (it is needed in afternoon sun heat). About 700 m from closest shop and 1 km from few restaurants. By car good access to Cannes and Nice. Not recommended without car eventhough there is railways station about 1 km distance. Good tracks for walking on the hills nearby. Value for the money, specially with June discounted rate, but also with normal rate.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing