We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and unique place for a holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas
Ranked #1 of 1 Arnos Vale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and unique place for a holiday.”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Top O Tobago for a week and we loved every second of it. If we didn't have to return home for work we would have stayed longer. The views are picturesque, the atmosphere is relaxed, and the rooms are comfortable. We loved swimming in the clean pool during the sunny days and at night when the stars are shinny brighter than we have ever seen. Camille and Derek and the rest of the staff are very accomadating and welcoming, which makes you feel like your at home. I highly reccommend Top O Tobago to anyone who is looking to travel to Tobago.

Tyler & Lesley

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shreddies15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleBaker, Owner at Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Tyler and Leslie,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us. We're very happy that you enjoyed your time in Tobago.

Sincerely Camille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
100
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My wife and I recently spent two weeks in Tobago with our 1-year old son. We spent 6 nights at Top O' Tobago and had a fantastic stay. We would highly recommend staying at Top O' Tobago to anyone who is visiting the island. Here are the highlights:

- Gorgeous hilltop setting with landscaped grounds and a beautiful pool at the very top with 360 degree views. Some days, all we wanted to do was hang out by the pool. On hot days, the hilltop location is great as it gets a light breeze.
- Fantastic hospitality from the owners (Camille and Derek) and the manager (Silja). We felt extremely welcome and they were full of tips on things to see and do. They also went above and beyond to help us when our son got an ear infection.
- Large and comfortable rooms (we stayed in one of the cabanas). It had its own private veranda as well as a kitchenette, great shower, and cable TV.
- Great overall location - not too far from Crown Point and the airport, but also not too close, and well positioned for exploring farther up the Leeward Coast. There are also some great beaches very nearby - i.e. a short walk or drive.
- Perfect for families, but would also be perfect for couples.

Overall, we would highly recommend Top O' Tobago and we will certainly stay there on our next trip to Tobago!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleBaker, Owner at Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Dear Wayne and Morgan,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Top O' Tobago. It means a lot to us. We very much enjoyed having you and Soeren with us. It was great getting to know you a bit.
Camille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Yesterday, while waiting in the Ikea line, a lovely older lady praised my sun tan, asking whether we had spent the holidays "in a warm place" (meaning: A warmer place than snowy Western Canada). When I mentioned our 10 days in Tobago, she added: "By the smile I can see on your face and in your eyes, you obviously enjoyed yourselves!". Having a great time at Top'O Tobago is a pleonasm. Located only minutes away from the beach, several great snorkeling spots, hiking trails and lush gardens, this beautiful and well-serviced Guest House is a little paradise on earth. We stayed this past Christmas for 10 days in one of the three self-catering cabanas. A setting like that only 4 hours away from New York or 8 hours from London is a must see! Thank you Derek and Camille for being such great hosts!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleBaker, Owner at Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Hi Syl,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed having you and Pete at Top O' Tobago for Christmas. Please be welcome to come again.
Take care
Camille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at Top O' Tobago for 2 fantastic weeks in December. The location is beautiful, on top of a hill with great views on all sides, and the grounds and gardens are lovely with exotic plants, trees and birds at every turn. The cabana was very comfortable with all the facilities you need, and the private veranda is a great place to spend some lazy hours. Arnos Vale beach is a few minutes walk and has good snorkeling right off the beach. All in all this is a great place to stay; it is beautiful, has great staff and is well run, and is very welcoming and very relaxed. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleBaker, Owner at Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thanks Pete and Nic. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.Hopefully, you can come again.

Cheers Camille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This was my third trip to Tobago and we stayed at Top O Tobago each time. It has such a relaxed atmosphere. The landscape is stunning with beautiful 360 degree views. I could have happily done nothing else but lounge by the pool and take it all in. There is usually a cooling breeze blowing making it very comfortable. The bird watching is fantastic and I got wonderful photos right from our cabana. It's a short walk to Arnos Vale beach and where we were able to enjoy great swimming and snorkeling. Love the beautiful villa and cabanas, love the friendly welcoming staff. I will come back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleBaker, Owner at Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Dear Adele,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you and tal had such a terrific holiday. We hope to welcome you to Top O Tobago again.

Sincerely Camille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Great, great place to stay!! We stood in a beautiful Cabana, overwhelming setting, excellent and very competent staff, outstanding garden, top and clean location. We will be back! Thank you so much for two great weeks in Tobago's top location. It could not have been better!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoerenH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleBaker, Owner at Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and invite you to visit again.

Sincerely Camille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is an ideal place to get away. The green surrounding and pleasant staff makes this a nice place for couples and family. This is about 10 to 15 minutes away from the main city areas. Clean surroundings, several fruit trees and plants. Both myself and family enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleBaker, Owner at Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us. We are delighted that you and your family had a pleasant stay and would consider coming again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
4.5 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
7.5 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
5.4 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas

Property: Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas
Address: Arnos Vale Road, Arnos Vale, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Arnos Vale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Arnos Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top O Tobago is a villa which occupies the entire crest of a hill close to Caribbean Sea coast of SW Tobago. It takes 5 minutes to walk to the closest beach and there is a 360 degree view of the surrounding hills, valleys and coastline. The villa is comprised of a main 3 bedroom house and 3 studio apartments, each with its own patio and garden, and access to a common swimming pool. The villa offers the best of both rural and urban lifestyles. It is located on several acres of land with flower gardens, fruit trees, jungle vegetation and walking paths; but it is also within a 10 to 20 minute drive of numerous restaurants and shopping facilities. Top O Tobago is truly at the nexus of many worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Top O' Tobago Villa & Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing