We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wondeful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Coach House
Ranked #1 of 1 Potton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wondeful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Very high standard accommodation. We really enjoyed our stay here very helpful staff too. Excellent!! Nothing was too much trouble at any time, rooms were very quirky and had everything you needed for your stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    30
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
33
41
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here on a Sunday night and the only dissapointing thing was they do not serve food on a Sunday evening, part from that the staff, decor, bedrooms and breakfast were all spot on. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at The Coach House for the weekend of our sons wedding. We pretty much took over the whole hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and last minute requests were met with a smile and "not a problem" I cannot thank Belle and Chris enough for making the stay for our guests (and us) the Icing on the Cake. You will find beautiful rooms with thoughtful touches. If you don't say "wow!" I'll be surprised!! They have games for you to play in the bar area - which was full of families on sunday. So lovely to see. And the food is beautifully prepared and delicious. We had the Feast on Friday, so everyone could meet one another and it went down a storm and got the weekend off to a flying start. Thank you once again for everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 which was amazing. Over looking the square. The street noise (of which there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BisneyMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a wonderful place to stay in the heart of Potton. The Coach House has beautifully renovated rooms with great facilities, the food is very good and the staff provide an excellent service.....the one down point was the male owner who instead of making us feel welcome after we returned from a wedding party he made us feel unwanted..........come on Chris, don't miss a tick and don't let the girls down

Room Tip: If you require privacy when bathing ask for a bathroom with a door as ours was open plan
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisWoodcraft, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the beautifully refurbished bedrooms and our delicious food. I can only apologise for my customer service skills... however our bar closes at 12pm, residents included. For various reasons we don’t run a late bar for hotel guests (and most of them thank us in the morning!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Cannot praise the hotel enough
Beautiful rooms fantastic value for money. The staff and the food just brilliant. Dont think twice just book a room !!
Just renovated , every room is spectacular
Great place for big get togethers we went as a wedding party and they catered for our every need, very very friendly
Will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Block22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

A lovely inn with traditional style and some modern design twists. Lovely updated rooms with great showers. Creative food and traditional favourites combine with excellent presentation and some unusual twists, e.g. several vegetarian specials this week. Hard to get into sometimes because it's so popular! Attention to detail is one of their traits and Bel, Chris and team are to be congratulated on their successful, popular and winning venue.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size so if you want a large one ask, but all are stylish and with comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Highly recommend The Coach House for a stay and a meal when in the area. Staff very friendly and location lovely. Great food and relaxed atmosphere. Already discussed with the wife that we should visit sometime soon...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potton
6.1 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 3 in Henlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 4 in Sandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Acers
The Acers
#2 of 3 in Henlow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House

Property: The Coach House
Address: 12 Market Square, Potton SG19 2NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Potton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Potton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Coach House 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing