We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view of the location!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Strata House Wales

Welcome to Strata House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Strata House
The Three Peaks Challenge Info
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Welcome to Strata House
The Three Peaks Challenge Info
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Deiniolen, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jefferson...
1 review
“Great view of the location!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

What attracts me the most is the location of the place, surrounded by this beautiful landscape and high up mountains close by to our accommodation! I wish I could stay longer but I will definitely come and visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for leaving us your feedback on trip advisor after your recent visit.
You are absolutely right, the landscape all around us is beautiful, we really feel it is a great place to be at.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you come and visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharlenea...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stratamazing”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house itself is quite spacious, plenty of room to roam around perfect for huge groups or for any individual who loves space .

There’s a games room available where you can practice your table tennis skills, pool table or darts. They also provide a bunch of board games to play with. There’s never a dull moment in the house as the host made sure to provide all the necessities needed even to do the smallest bits and bobs.

Staying at Strata house has been a pleasure. I was not only sorrounded by a bunch of great people but with nature as well (please see attached photo). It’s a good place to stay at when you want to have a break from the city life. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Sharlene,
I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to review Strata House and for your kind words. I am really pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. As guests go, I'm not sure how your party could have been better, having obviously treated the site and all of our facilites with respect. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine Y
1 review
“Pictures don't do it justice, stunning interior and great value”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Great location - less than half an hour's drive from Snowdonia. The actual accommodation itself was lovey, very hygienic and the hospitality was amazing; they provided a basket full of toiletries as well as biscuits. The pictures don't do the place justice, the interior looks amazing; nicely decorated, spacious and cosy, with a living room stocked with board games as well as a games room fit with a pool table, ping pong table and darts. We stayed in the house as it was raining on the sunday and this was perfect as it provided all the entertainment we needed. The kitchen and dining room were the ideal size that we all fit comfortably but were still close enough to chat easily as well. Overall a great experience and is such good value for the price we paid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Maxine,
So glad that you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay.
Your kind words are much appreciated - thank you for taking the time to offer your review. You now know where we are if you ever want to come back again. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joebdelac...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bank holiday Hike to Snowdon”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Great accomodation with easy to find instructions.
Everything we needed was in the house including toiletries and selections of books, dvds and board games to choose from. There was also ponchos incase you needed some.
The owners also left some bisquits and sweets to welcome us.
Good location, about 5-10 mins away from Tesco Extra and 15 mins away from Pen-Y-pass where we started our hike.

On the sunday of our visit it was rainy so we decided to stay in. Played board games and chilled in the gaming room which has darts, pool table and table tennis.

Would recommend, 10/10. We would definitely want stay here again if we come back to Snowdon.

When we left home, I left my speaker charger on the living room. The owner were very kind to arrange first class delivery to return it to me.

To the owners, thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Joe,
Thanks for taking the time to review Strata House. We are fairly new to this and as one of our first guests, we are just really pleased that you enjoyed all the facilites as we would wish.
You and your friends were obviously respectful of the site for which we are grateful, and if we could rate you, we would have reciprocated your 10/10.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRay24
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A humble refuge with unrivalled ammenities”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

A utopian place of refuge that is ideal for a large group of people seeking for the solace of nature. Its humble architectural design concocts sensations of warmth and openness, thus, inviting its guests to immediately feel at home. It’s clean and it offers all amenities one may need. It’s simply a place packed with magic! I

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review Strta House after your recent visit. You were one of our first visitors since we completed the first part of our renovations and I am so pleased you enjoyed it. You are obviously welcome back at any time, and thank you for taking the time time to review us on Trip Advisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia_g...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful Views of the Welsh countryside, especially of local farm-life (sheep and cows).
The facilities were lovely, incl. plenty of comfy beds, plenty of on-site activities (table tennis and darts kept us really entertained!)
Would definitely recommend for larger groups, and would stay again myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellielewi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation with amazing views!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Strata house is in a lovely location with amazing views which I enjoyed during my stay. The accommodation was great, the beds were very comfortable and all the facilities were of a very high standard. I would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing