We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful holiday in France at the gites...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Valroufie, Cahors, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy P
Broadstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another wonderful holiday in France at the gites here”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is the second time we have been here. We stayed in the other gite last year. The boys love the pool and canoeing in the nearby river which is very popular. Lots of places to visit and a good place to relax with the family.
The owner, Ginny, is english so its easy to speak with her and she is always helpful as is her daughter. The boys very much liked the dog too!!
Thanks again for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: boys are happy here and i can relax
Liked least: travelling
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
It was lovely to see you again. Glad to hear you enjoyed some of the many activities the area has to offer not to mention our pool, the play area and spectacular sunsets viewed from the gite terrace with a glass, or two, of the local wine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino B
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Merci beaucoup à cette famille amicale. Notre annonce détaillée est écrit en anglais et traduis par tripadvisor en français qui donne un sommaire de l'annonce originale. Sur l'annonce anglaise nous précisons qu'il y a deux chambres - une avec un grand lit et l'autre avec deux petits lits et un canapé pour deux personnes indiquant des lits pour quatre personnes mais 6 peuvent y dormir. Nous avons acheté le canapé après des demandes de familles avec 3 ou 4 enfants. Il y a une salle d'eau qui a été refait récement. La télévision a les chaines en anglais et français - un lecteur DVD et un console Playstation sont connectés. Il n'y a pas de prises HDMI actuellement donc si quelqu'un apporte leur console il ne pourra pas le connecter. Il est prévue de remplacer les téléviseurs dans les deux gites cet hiver.
Merci à Pascal pour ces petits points qui nous aident a fournir un bon séjour à tous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
It is a pity Laurence feels as she does as they appeared to be enjoying their first five days in the sun around the pool. All dogs react when threatened as our friendly family Beagle but, as Laurence acknowledged at the time, he made a noise but not touch - this was in-front of us both. See many of our other reviews where previous guests say how lovely and friendly he is
The unusually heavy storm caused a torrential downpour, rare for this area, where our terracotta tiled roofs are built for the sun not heavy rain or extreme cold. When they alerted me to the issue at lunchtime the floor was dry despite it raining steadily all morning so it was caused by the freak storm during the night. The roofer was already elsewhere so could not come til the weekend when the problem was identified and fixed. I did what I could and offered the other gite (the same surface area but over 2 levels so may have seemed smaller), slightly less in price than theirs but more than the 30% promotional rate they had had) however the weather had now turned and she wanted to leave. I'm sure most people would agree that the weather is not something anyone can control and that we are seeing increasingly extreme weather everywhere not just in France.
All homes will smell when there is heavy rain and wet clothing and shoes. At no time did I see windows and doors open to air the gite - it was always firmly shut up - never a good thing especially with thick exposed stone walls.
We have rented our gites for over 10 years with many happy guests returning and recommending us (just see our other reviews). Most people appreciate the traditional, stone buildings and realise that there are pluses and minuses. The stone keeps you lovely and cool in the hot summer months but the thick stone walls challenge the wifi signal which reaches certain places in the gite only (something that is clearly explained when we welcome guests). There is free wifi access by all the doors, ie in the stone bedroom and at the bar, as well as outside on the terrace - this of course depends on your device. It will not work on the sofa behind 3 stone walls as is always explained.
We continue to welcome our guests and work hard to ensure they enjoy a lovely stay with us. We always appreciate feedback when it is constructive and honest, which helps us provide happy holidays.

If in doubt, please see our other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;