We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panayukana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Chame B&B and Inns
march lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Panayukana boutique hotel is a very home like and clean place to enjoy a vacation. You would be hard pressed to find better hosts than Doug ,Mitch and Sophie.

Room Tip: pool side suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent two weeks with four friends at Panayukana in March. We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing and comfortable, the food was great, and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We especially loved the pool. We would certainly consider a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I spent a week in later Jan. 2012 & then again for a few days at the end of our six week visit to Panama. Relaxing atmosphere, friendly service, good food, spacious room with a comfortable bed, well managed property & pool are just a few reason we will return. Thanks Mitch, Doug & Sophie for being such great hosts.

Room Tip: Lots of cold beer & Doug makes a good ceasar with clamato juice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband and I had the utmost pleasure to stay at the Panayukana Feb. 22nd to Feb 28th/12. What a fantastic experience. Doug, Mitch and Sophia, our host's could not be more accommodating and knowledgable.The rooms are very clean, The pool is beautiful and warm. Great for that late night swim. Food was sooo yummie, Mitch is a wonderful chef. you certainly will not go hungry. Doug took us out on his boat for a Fishing tour...One of the best days of our trip!!!. The Weather.... Well what can you say about the weather, As Doug said one day, no one talks about the weather here because it is alway the SAME.... Sunny and beautiful. LOL. This little Gem of a hotel is not only Great Value, but you will love being treated like family. Can't wait to return.

Rose and Afe Alblas
Delta British Columbia

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1957Buddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My husband and I stayed there for a month in January 2012 and enjoyed it so much we were sad to leave. Mitch and Doug are great hosts and great cooks. They made our month very memorable and would do it again. The room was great as well as the pool, hats off to the pool guy in keeping it cleaned on a daily basis. I sure miss him. The bed and the room was very compfy and clean. Mitch and Doug took great care of us and took us out and about on some tours which were great as we did not roam too far from our paridise. Miss ya and will visit again for sure. Paul and Linda from Whitehorse, YT

Room Tip: We had the pool room which was just fine. Closer to the pool and the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panama-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayukana, Owner at Panayukana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Panayukana. We really wanted you to see more, but just how much, of this small country with such great culture can you possibly see in just a month. You were great guests to have and we will look forward in seeing you both again in Panama so that we may introduce you to some new and recent discoveries.
Cheers Mitch & Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I was only at Panayukana for a week, but in that short time, there was plenty of sun, good food and Doug and Mitch are wonderful hosts. The property is beautiful, clean and the rooms spacious, and well equipped. Very comfy beds with lovely linens, and ample wardrobe. It was great lounging by the pool and having drinks whenever. Very reasonable prices on food and drink. Went fishing on Gatun Lake with Doug which was great and spent a day at the beach. The beach was a little disappointing. I've been to some spectacular beaches and this one was not that great, with vehicles, dogs, etc. However, it was still a nice day there.
I would definitely recommend Doug and Mitch's place if you like sun and a relaxing week.
Of course, if you have more time you can explore further, but the place to say would be at Panayukana.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayukana, Owner at Panayukana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for your very nice review. We take pride in everything that we can offer to make your stay memorable and pleasant. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms and food service. Yes, a week is a very short time for a visit to Panama. I agree that at the time of year that you visited, there were alot of dogs , vehicules and people at the beach. Its quite hectic during any Holiday season here in Panama, at the beach especially. I only wished that you could see how quiet the beach is now....well until next week when Carnival starts and it will be like Christmas and New Year all over again. We try to avoid public areas during those times. I'd like to thank you for the sunshine you brought us and do hope you will have a longer stay should you return to Panama. All lthe best to you. Mitch & Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My husband & I stayed at this wonderful place from Feb 15th to 15 th March. Did we enjoy it - you bet! Doug, Mitch and Sophia were wonderful hosts. Luna the cat and K.D. the dog kept us busy not missing our own animals. They are great pets. The pool was great and the accommodations were just rite - we could get up, take two steps and we were in the pool. Mitch & Doug are both good chefs and a must is Mitch's pizza! With the assistance of our hosts we travelled to great places - we had a car. We always felt safe and when we travelled with our hosts they showed us many wonderful places to visit on our own. We took many dinners with the family and it was great. And Doug is a great fan with the palm fonds! He's also a avid fisherman - give him a chance to show you some good fishing. The grounds are well kept with lovely trees and flowers. We even had fireworks during Cavrnival. Recommendations - definitaly and will we go back - I certainly hope so. Thank you Doug & Mitch
Elsie & Peter Whitehorse Canada

Room Tip: All the rooms are nicely appointed and great beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvalonFlyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Panayukana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panayukana Boutique Hotel

Property: Panayukana Boutique Hotel
Address: El Hoyo 19, Chame 1011, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Chame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Panama's best beach communities, we are private and secure. We presently house only four tastefully decorated and elegantly furnished suites, pool side or terrace. Our rooms feature comfortable beds wrapped in Egyptian cotton linens, private en-suites, AC + Ceiling fans, WI-FI, Satellite TV, cold and hot water dispenser with small fridge. We serve a complimentary breakfast and offer our weekly guest free transportation to & from the airport, complimentary cell phones to ease pick up at to local beaches, shopping and restaurants. Our open air restaurant features international dishes from all around the world. Family owned and operated. Panayukana, a destination to which you come as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Panayukana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing