We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
772
118
25
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
118
25
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverwater villafood galleryspecial thankssunset beach villajapanese restaurantdomestic flightfishiru barour honeymoonevery single personunforgettable tripwhite beachevery mealall inclusive planbreeze spalive cooking stationswater pool villa
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

EXCEPTIONAL STAFF AT AMARI HAVODDA
We recently returned from a 10 day stay at Amari havodda Maldives. We stayed in the sunset beach villa and overwater villas. From the outset the staff proved to be exceptional!
Christoph , the management team and every team member needs to be commended on an outstanding job.
We have travelled to many places and it was pleasing to meet people who were genuinely interested in making our holiday experience a special one - everyone is extremely polite and courteous. From the moment we landed at Male airport , we were greeted by a friendly Amari representative Ahmed - this culture filtered through the entire holiday experience. Amara Havodda is a beautiful ,modern and clean resort that is free from pollution and noise - the sand is powdery white and the water is crystal clear.
A special thank you to the following team members:
Sundhaar for checking us in and always ensuring that we were comfortable.
Chef Puttu, Bhavi , Made and Ashish for preparing special dishes to cater for our dietary requirements and for always talking to us and making sure that we were well taken care of. Thank you for the beautiful surprise dishes!
Staff in Amaya restaurant - Ali, Atif, Mannan Dinesh, Amen and Dada need to be commended on your efficiency and hard work - for always being so friendly inspite of being so busy and always showing us to great tables.
Thari Bar and Uru bar - Rajesh ,Navin, Luckmai, Harshen Aalie, Febin - thank you for your efficient and friendly service .You knew our names and favourite drinks from the very first day . Thank you for the laughs and conversations and incredible cocktails - you are all doing an outstanding job
Every person that we encountered were friendly and courteous - from the people who took care of the gardens , beaches, cleaners , chefs , maintenance , reception to management ( apologies for not including some names - I would need to write down the name of every staff member!)
The transportation staff and reps at the airport were very efficient - even though Maldivian airlines had a delay , they had informed our airline that we were on our way and helped us with a speedy check in on our departure.
The exceptional people at Amari Havodda make this resort outstanding- you have exceeded our expectations and this resort will always have a special place in our hearts . We recommend this resort to anyone looking to enjoy a splendid holiday. Paradise exists at Amari - we will be back. Roderick and Shobana, AU

Room Tip: sunset villa and overwater villas were excellent
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shobana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shihalinirajaratnam, Front Office Manager at Amari Havodda Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Shobana and Roderick,

Greetings from Amari Havodda Maldives!

Thank you for taking the time to write such an exceptional review following your recent stay with us. It is indeed surprising that you remember most of our team member's names which clearly shows that you left with the best memories of your holiday at Amari Havodda Maldives.

We hope your review will attract more prospective guests from Australia and all over the world in choosing Amari for their holiday in Paradise.

While I thank you again for the review, I look forward to welcome you back again to our beautiful resort.

Warm Regards,
Shihalini Rajaratnam
Manager - Front Office


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

In our 10 days stay, we have experienced 8 continious rainy days and once a heavy-rain non-stop longer than 18 hours! If the statistics for weather-forecast are considered, this seems that it is not a concidence. Therefore we have concluded that it may be due to the location of the island.

Room Tip: standard beach villa
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gamze G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Not a good value for money

No feel of real Maldives

Very long trip from Male, even longer when flying back from Male (stopover)

Staff are ok but you do not get the real Maldivian touch

This was my 8th trip to Madlives and this was my most disappoiting experience

Excellent cuisine and room but this is it, this is all...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julienZ9683VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shihalinirajaratnam, Front Office Manager at Amari Havodda Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear julienZ9683VI,

Greetings from Amari Havodda Maldives!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our Cuisine and the villas though we could not meet your expectations on the friendliness of our team members. This would however be addressed to the team and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

While thanking you for your review, we look forward to welcome you again at our beautiful resort.

Warm Regards,

Shihalini Rajaratnam
Manager - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good place to relax and take time for yourself and your loved familiars. Excellent villas, good restaurant, perfect services. Personnel is careful for guests at restaurant and bar an in housekeeping. The activities calendar could be improved with a wider choice of excursion and prices, for example I would suggest a daily afternoon excursion included in the AI accommodation plan. Thus also considering the coral reef is a little poor, as corals are mainly dead along the reef. The restaurant is very good in selection of wines (from France,Italy,Chile) so I would suggest to customers always All Inclusive accommodation plan.

Room Tip: 305 to 315 (sunrise side of the island) which are Beach villas (no pool)
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raffaele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The island is kept very clean and can be circulated within 25min. The bungalows are large, modern and are cleaned twice a day. Wishes are met immediately by the very friendly and attentive staff (special thanks to Ihsan, Fairooz, Prasana and the girl in the main restaurant). The food is despite the enormous diversity, very good and delicious - dishes for every taste. We highly recommend this resort and hope to repeat this stay again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 312pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shihalinirajaratnam, Front Office Manager at Amari Havodda Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear 312pedro,

Thank you for visiting us at Amari Havodda Maldives. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us especially the array of food we offer and the services of our members which has always been our best asset. I have passed on your kind sentiments to Ihsan, Fairooz, Prasanna and Ikhtishama (Restaurant Hostess) who were all pleased having been able to serve you to the best.

While thanking you for your review, we look forward to welcome you again at our beautiful resort.

Warm Regards,
Shihalini Rajaratnam
Manager - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews