We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lisco Farm.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast

Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troutbeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Troutbeck B&B and Inns
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lisco Farm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

we have stayed here for a few times now. there is always with our Rottie cross Diesel he loves to stay at Lisco farm as do we. We will be staying again in December . The breakfast definitely set you up for the day. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di3s3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first visit to Lisco Farm and what a little gem it is. On our arrival, we received a lovely warm welcome from the hosts Mary and Frank, who couldn't be more accommodating. Frank even offered to pick us from the local pub a few miles away, after our evening meal. We stayed in room two with our Border Terrier. The room was clean and comfortable with ample homemade ginger biscuits. Fresh milk in the fridge! The bed was very comfortable and we both enjoyed a lovely nights sleep. Just what you need after a long day of walking. The full English breakfast was plentiful and really does set you up for the day. Overall, an excellent nights stay. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our second stay this week at Lisco Farm.. We just love this place, Mary and Frank are so welcoming, the food is 1st class, the goats are cute and very entertaining. Great place to stay, very clean and excellent value.
You can't go wrong if you book here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We loved our first visit last year so much that we went back, Frank & Mary are the nicest people you could wish to meet. They made us and our dog so very welcome from arriving to departing. We so enjoyed our breakfasts which really did set us up for the day. There is even fresh milk in a small fridge in the room which is very welcome in a cup of tea - much nicer than the long life version you normally get in B&B's. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The garden is delightful with lots of different birds visiting and its lovely to see the goats, ponies and chickens in such a beautiful setting. We look forward to our next visit as this is the only place we want to stay when visiting the lake district.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here many times and it is still a fantastic, friendly farmhouse. Always get a very warm welcome from Mary and Frank, who make you feel at home. The rooms are spacious, clean and warm with homemade ginger biscuits (yummy). The full English breakfast is, as always, unbeatable! The lounge is lovely, and with the warmth from the fire, very relaxing. The views are amazing, especially looking out to Blencathra. We have been here as a family with young children and as a couple and have always had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stekarenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We've just come home from yet another wonderful visit to Lisco farm. As usual .we got a warm welcome from Mary and Frank.The rooms were comfortable and very clean and Mary's breakfasts are unbeatable and her homemade ginger snaps are so yummy they're addictive! The animals are a treat to see from the two cute shetland ponies to the friendly goats.You can't fail to have a thoroughly enjoyable stay there!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valF f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

we found this place by chance on the internet.We were met by Mary and Frankie as soon as we arrived and was offered tea and coffee and homemade ginger biscuits..DO NOT eat the biscuits they are VERY addictive !!!! we sat in the comfortable lounge and had a chat..the dog was made to feel welcome too.
We was shown to our room which was lovely and had a great view of the garden and the fells beyond...the bathroom is very small but is ok.
If you like to watch birds then this a great place for you we even saw a woodpecker !.
We got to meet the goats who are very friendly even our dog got to meet them but she wasnt very impressed with them and just wanted to go for a walk.
Breakfast is huge and you have eggs straight from Mary's hens and yogurt made with milk from the goats and the homemade bread is so light and moreish.
The great thing was that the dog could join us for breakfast too and she loved the cumberland sausage !!
Mary and Frankie are so welcoming that you really do feel at home here and they both adore dogs so for us that is a massive plus point.
We will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poppiecat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troutbeck hotels
0.0 mi away
Netherdene Country House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lisco Farm, Troutbeck CA11 0SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Troutbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Troutbeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-run farmhouse bed & breakfast situated in the heart of the Lake District approximately half-way between Penrith and Keswick, overlooking the beautiful Blencathra fell. Our mantra here at Lisco is 'home from home' and you'll receive a friendly welcome for you, your children and pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast Troutbeck, UK - Penrith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing