We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real nice quiet English country break, good for special occasion!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Even though it's not far from London, we defiantly felt transported to a different kind of england. The sun was out which always helps, the staff were pleasant and the honesty bar gave a homely touch! The hotel its self is boutique in style and has a wonderful country feel with nice modern surprise's such as apple mac tv's and spa facilities. The room was so country cute and clean, we had a great room with views across the croquet lawn and the golf course with a day bed in the bay window, loved it!
The spa area and treatment was nice. We visited during an unusually hot spell, but even then the out door 'heated' pool was for the brave only! And the indoor pool was mistaken by a child to be a very large toilet, who proceeded to pull down his trunks and take a leisurely pee over the side, we had to see the funny side of this and retreated to the jacuzzi!
We took advantage of the complimentary bike use and golf facilities, which added a little activity and adventure to our otherwise relaxing stay.
The restaurant was nice, quiet with air of old english, as long as your not expecting nobu your unlikely to be disappointed, it fits with the general theme of the hotel. The afternoon tea was nice, i don't like raisins so they made me a single plain scone especially which was service brownie point! The best part of our dining experience has to be the room service dinner, which was the best room service ever! Instead of your whole meal coming in one go, they time your courses, so that when you finish one course you let them know and they will come and collect your plates, give you a short break and then bring up then next part...of which the apple tart tatin was our fav!
If I had to say one negative thing, It was that we had mentioned that we were attending for our first wedding anniversary and this wasn't acknowledged what so ever not even by way of a simple congrats. Other then that, this place ticks all boxes for a cute, fun, relaxing uk country break!

Room Tip: We really liked our room : top floor, back of hotel, bay window over looking croquet lawn!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank servicefusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly please let me congratulate you on your wedding anniversary, my apologies that it wasn't picked up while you were staying with us.
I am very pleased to read that this didn't detract from your experience and that you had a lovely break.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Anniversary!

Warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Park House Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

We picked Park House via Tripadviser and boy were were thankful we did, we were in Midhurst for a wedding and wanted to stay nearby. Park House is a gem nestled in the countryside with views across the downs. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our first floor bedroom on the corner of the rear of the property with views from two sides, over the tennis courts and croquet lawn is was simply delightful.

The hotel is set in its own grounds and has a new spa and swimming pols which we did not have time to use. The room was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom could hold a small party. A wide selection of breakfast dishes were available along with a buffet, and served in the dining room or adjacent conservatory, the service was impeccable.

I would return again and again and must 'do' the spa and the evening dining service, you cannot miss an opportunity such as this one of the best in which I have ever stayed

Room Tip: room 2 has spectacular views and two rooms on the ground floor accept dogs
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the previous reviews helpful when booing your room with us.
I will pass on your review to all the team, who will be thrilled to read your comments.

With very warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Booked a last minute spa break known as "afternoon decadence" for my fiancé and I on the first bank holiday Monday in may. It was four hour retreat which included a 30 minute treatment each, access to the spa facilities and afternoon tea with champagne. We arrived half an hour early so we got changed in our respective changing rooms and had a sauna/steam. This was my only gripe as we normally like a unisex sauna/steam (we're not swingers!). We then proceeded to have our treatments. I had a back and shoulder massage and my fiancé had a facial. We both really enjoyed our treatments and the masseurs were very friendly. The sun was out so we spent the next 90 minutes sunbathing in the outdoor pool area. Other than a copy of ladies and another couple, the place was empty. We then had afternoon tea which rivalled anything we've had before. The champagne was good quality and the scones and clotted cream were devine. We then finished off by having a swim and jacuzzi in the indoor pool area.This area was quite small so it could get a bit crowded in the winter I imagine. This was a fantastic afternoon and at £70 each, an absolute bargain. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Antracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Park House.
How lovely that you were able to enjoy the spa without too many other guests around. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your day with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This really is a little gem of a hotel. Situated in an idyllic rural location. The facilities are first class and the spa/pool is exceptional for a hotel of this size. Has a really authentic country house feel and the staff are attentive without being intrusive. Food is good. Rooms in the main house are more traditional, but newer block is very well done. Lots of attention to detail throughout. Grass tennis court, bowling green, Par 3 golf course.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. The description of your experience is such a compliment to the hotel and its staff, thank you. We are really pleased you had such a wonderful time with us.

With warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had a fantastic stay here. Beautifully decorated, wonderful staff, very relaxed. Would definitely go back. Breakfasts are amazing - anything and everything you could think of. Honesty bar. Great location and lots of facilities - pool, tennis, croquet, locally very good walks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbell067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complementary review of Park House. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With best wishes
Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We returned to the Park House a year after staying there for our wedding to celebrate our anniversary and it did not fail to live up to our excellent memories of our first stay there. In fact this time round we were properly able to enjoy the excellent facilities including the lovely Spa (the massages are highly recommended). The staff were incredibly helpful and looked to accommodate all our requests, the room was lovely and food excellent. The hotel also provides great access to the South Downs way which made for a lovely walk in the May sunshine. Thanks to everyone at Park House for a fabulous anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonemlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

A belated congratulations for your anniversary.
Thank you for staying at Park House again for such a special occasion.
We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back perhaps for your 2nd anniversary if not before!

Warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We enjoyed our two day break at this lovely hotel that offered a golf course, tennis, croquet lawn and fantastic spa with indoor and outdoor pool, gym etc. The bedrooms are individually designed some in cottages in the grounds that can be let completely to a group/family with a lounge, kitchen facilities and personal garden. We dined at the hotel just one evening and the service was excellent - all the staff throughout our stay were helpful and couldn't be faulted. Breakfasts are freshly cooked to order and one of the best we have experienced. The hotel is set in the countryside with great views but the villages are a car ride away. The spa is fantastic with great showers, products and caters for every need! Treatments need to be booked.

Room Tip: Check the web site to choose a room. The ones at the back have lovely views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Park House.
I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and were able to make use of all the facilities.
Our team were really encouraged by your complements, thank you.

With best wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bepton
2.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
22.5 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,646 reviews
9.7 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,029 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,529 reviews
15.7 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel & Spa

Address: Bepton Road, Bepton, Midhurst GU29 0JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst > Bepton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Price Range: £143 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Park House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Hotel Bepton
Park Hotel Midhurst
Park House Hotel & Spa Midhurst/Bepton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing