We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 day mini break at Park House. We are returning guests and were a little worried that our return visit would not be as good as our first visit nearly 2 years ago. Our fears were soon dispersed, as we were met and greeted like long lost friends by Pat, the lovely receptionist, whom we met on our previous visit. Everything was as good as we remembered. The service at this hotel is superb, nothing is too much trouble. The food in the restaurant is quality seasonal produce at its best. The breakfasts are delicious and hearty, the rooms are immaculate and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff have to be commended on their ability to deliver on all levels making this a very lovely and welcome break. Don't leave here without a visit to the hotel's spa, PH2o, adjacent to the main hotel. The Therapists and treatments are excellent.

We leave Park House, well rested, well fed and relaxed and this is exactly why returned.

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in Room 10 in the eaves of the main hotel, quieter we feel than the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbear17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that your second visit to Park House did not disappoint and that you were greeted by a familiar face. I will pass on your praise to all the team in the hotel and spa.

Warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for a wedding and it was relaxing and very comfortable. We had a family suite which was roomy and the bathroom was big and modern. The grounds are spacious with tennis courts ,a bowling green,a golf course and a croquet lawn. The staff were very pleasant and I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback about your stay and recommending Park House to other travellers.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

3 sets of friends and 2 dogs stayed here whilst walking the South Downs Way. Room 1 - great size and well furnished - bath and shower. Dining was excellent. Wine list OK. The star attraction was the pool, the pitch and putt, bowls green, croquet, tennis courts. Help yourself drinks were a nice touch. Arrive in good time to enjoy the faciities. Awesome kippers for breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosebankT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay. The grounds team will be pleased to hear you made good use of the outdoor facilities. We are aways very happy to welcome guests slightly earlier than check in time permits, although your room may not be ready we are very happy for guests to enjoy the other facilities.
We do update our wine list regularly and would welcome any suggestion's our guests may have. It's always worth asking the dining team if there's anything else they may have in our cellar that may not be on the list. They are also very happy to order wine in ahead of time if your have a particular favourite.

Very best wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

A great place we will be back
Lovely evening meal and breakfast great pitch and put bowls and indoor and outdoor pool
Standard room good but small our friends were in a room with there dog which was bigger and ideal

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspermainecoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, If your not already signed up to our mailing list, it's well worth doing to receive any promotions/newsletters we often run promotions that include a room upgrade to a bigger room.

Very best wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and were very impressed by the level of service from the staff particularly within the restaurant. Nothing was any trouble for them and they were professional even when under pressure.

However, if you are looking for a couples break, then try to get a room that is not allocated within any of the annexes, ours was and had a path walking straight passed our patio doors - even the gardener had to plug in his hosepipe outside our door. Not very private!

Another observation is that our mattress was, for us, too soft and uncomfortable, and the room was extremely warm and stuffy. (They do however provide fans)

The treatments in the Spa were first class with the staff being very expert at what they did.

Overall a good stay, but for us the fact that there a couple of large and noisy groups staying at the same time, detracted from our hope of a quiet romantic break.

Room Tip: Check the room location with the hotel prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PWE1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed good service and an excellent spa treatment.
I am however really sorry you didn't get the romantic quiet break you were looking for. I apologise that you were disturbed by other guests. We have passed on your comments to the gardening team, they do a great job, but they are often so focused on what their doing I think they forget we are a hotel as well as a beautiful garden!

Warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Return visit to hold a Family and Friends Get-together. Spent two nights there, there were eighteen of us in all. We stayed in both the Main House as well as Southdown the newly completed section across the car park. All rooms were great, well furnished, equipped and very comfortable. Meals were as good as always with lots of choice of local and specially selected items. Breakfast was wonderful and beat most of us.
The grounds were well tested by all of us. Managed to use all the facilities, two very comfortable swimming pools, golf, bowls and croquet. Made the event go very well.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, Main House or Southdown. If you are in for a shock/pleasant surprise try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril-Mundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an informative and positive review.
We are all very happy to read that your event was enjoyed by all.
I am really tickled that the Marmite Room is on your room tips, how funny!

Warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Excellent service in a beautiful landscape; it worths a trip. To stands out among the 5 stars facilities, some tiny improvements could be done: a wider offer on the bar menu, a spacious wardrobe in the room, a varaying buffet for breakfast.
Having said that, heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank principarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Park House. Thank you for your constructive feedback, our kitchen and dining Team are putting together some new ideas to improve upon our breakfast and bar offerings for the New Year.


Very Best wishes

Rebecca Coonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bepton
2.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
2.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,671 reviews
9.7 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
10.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel & Spa

Address: Bepton Road, Bepton, Midhurst GU29 0JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst > Bepton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Price Range: £147 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Park House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Hotel Bepton
Park Hotel Midhurst
Park House Hotel & Spa Midhurst/Bepton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing