We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding once again”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel almost 2 years ago for my sister's wedding and loved it so much that we vowed to return. We did just that over the Valentines weekend and it was outstanding once again. From the moment you walk through the door the staff cannot do enough for you and we were treated like old friends. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and the attention to detail is supurb. The spa is wonderfully relaxing and the massage I had was excellent. We ate both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the food cannot be faulted. I agree with the gentleman in the review below that the fillet steak was amazing, up there with the best I've tasted. We left on Sunday feeling relaxed and happy and vowing to come back in the summer to make the most of the beautiful grounds. I'm already looking forward to it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie22211186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your return custom and your review.
It's the best part of working in a hotel seeing familiar faces, welcoming back old friends.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the Summer.

Warm wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    70
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
80
237
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here over the Valentine's weekend with my wife and had an amazing break!
Everything was perfect: excellent service, immaculate interior and kept grounds, the FOOD...top notch...we're used to paying 'London prices' and felt that the price was totally fair for the quality of the food offered. The quality was exceptional; especially the fillet steak, which was my personal favourite - probably the best I have ever eaten...which takes some doing!
Breakfast, excellent...no bad points from either of us, anywhere to be found.
Spa was not busy (bearing in mind it was February) and again very relaxing and just perfect.
We will definitely be back - highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

What a fabulous review, I am so pleased we delivered a excellent experience for you. Full credit to all the team, we will of course share your review with them.

Warm wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have not stayed here, but I have eaten in the restaurant twice, on both occasions as somewhere special for a celebration. The welcome and decor are both of a very high standard. The ambiance is intimate with a feeling of a private club or coming home. The service is of a very high standard and the food is worthy of the title "fine dining", without being ostentatious and at a realistic price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
It's wonderful to hear your feedback, and that our efforts are rewarded by happy customers. We will pass on your review to the team.
Perhaps next time we might be able to tempt you to extend your experience to an over night stay.

Warm wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURREY
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have just had a night in this lovely hotel.

It is mall in size and very homely. Nicley furnished rooms and public areas.
We received a very warm welcome and had a lovely light lunch in the bright and pleasant bar.

The spa and pool areas are very nice and relaxing.
My wife had some beauty treatments which she said were very good.

We ate dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent, breakfast also very good.

We found all the staff to be very cheery and helpful.

Definitely recommend a visit if you fancy a relaxing homely escape to the country.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HERSHAMBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this outstanding hotel and we would, in particular, like to praise the staff and the service they provided. The location was excellent with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. The menu for the evening meal in the restaurant was varied and extremely well cooked and presented. We took advantage of the swimming pool and the relaxation area which we greatly enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuartbasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We will of course share your comments with the team, what a delight to read they were the highlight of your stay, Thank you.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Park House during the break between Christmas and New Year - with our two daughters (4 & 1) and Granny! We loved the break. Used the hotel as a base to explore from, as well as relax in. Really nice hotel, with comfortable lounge which invites you to relax and read the papers, nice snug in bar with roaring fire to enjoy in the evening. All the staff were very responsive to the children and accommodating which makes for a great experience. Swimming pool was fine for us all and we even enjoyed the spa facilities.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DES113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read that your break was enjoyed by all the varying generations of your family.
Thank you for your recommendation to other Trip advisor users. I will make sure all the team see a copy of your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I enjoyed a very pleasant New Years Eve dinner at this hotel. The only suggestions for improvement would be that it would have been a nice gesture to have been offfered a glass of champagne upkn arrival as this was New Years Eve. The other suggestion would be to serve the cheese selection at room temperature. It was apparent that they had been plated up and then put in the fridge - something the french would never dream of doing! By doing this the taste and texture of the cheeses had been spoilt

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziQ1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you joined us at Park House to celebrate the end of 2013 and the start 2014.
Thank you for your feedback, it's been passed on to the team.

We wish you all the best for the year ahead.

Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bepton
2.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
22.5 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,623 reviews
14.1 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
275 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel & Spa

Property: Park House Hotel & Spa
Address: Bepton Road, Bepton, Midhurst GU29 0JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst > Bepton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Park House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Hotel Bepton
Park Hotel Midhurst
Park House Hotel & Spa Midhurst/Bepton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing