We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious country retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxurious country retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

A wonderful small hotel deep in the Sussex countryside. Stopped one night as a special treat and we could not fault this hotel. Luxurious large bedroom overlooking the South Downs and hotel grounds. Very friendly staff without intrusion. Excellent dinner and breakfast. There are also excellent relaxing modern spa facilities including a relaxing indoor pool area. The hotel has some lovely grounds to wander around. A really relaxing and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Sounds like you had the perfect break, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    66
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
77
233
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have just spent a night away for my birthday at this beautiful spa hotel, came across it by chance but will defiantly be returning. The staff are wonderful, the restaurant was out of this world. The rooms so comfy and the spa and treatments you will not want to leave !! Fully recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 241Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, delighted to hear your spent your Birthday with us, and enjoyed your stay.

Warm wishes
Rebeca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have just spent two nights at this wonderful, friendly, cosy, country hotel. The location is beautiful, even though the weather wasn't good initially, it changed on our day of departure and we were therefore able to view its full splendour. All throughout our stay the staff were so very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel as if we were visiting old friends. Food, Spa and bedrooms all very good. Certainly an hotel to be revisited.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyandGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, one to be shared with the team, thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you back again

Best wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirdford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, lovely food, all round very good experience, gardens and spa were very attractive,( I was trying to be concise and factual but this silly site is making me write at least 200 characters! )

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.
We will share your feedback to the house keepers, who are without doubt are unsung heroes!

Best wishes

Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I came across this Hotel by chance when browsing the internet for a weekend break to celebrate my father's 80th Birthday. This hotel is a beautiful old English retreat with a modern twist with the recently built Spa including a hairdressers, treatment rooms & gym.
We could not fault any part of our stay the rooms were of a good size, food beautifully cooked &
well presented, staff extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.
When it came to the highlight of the weekend my Dad's Birthday dinner the staff went out of their way to make the table for 20 people look beautiful.
All the staff made our weekend very special and memorable & I'm sure my father will talk about it for a long time.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic liaison for two to a party like my father's, so special, thank you.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you choose Park House as the setting to such an important occasion. How kind it is of you to share your experience and leave such a glowing review, Thank you. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Best wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is the real deal country house hotel. Feels just like staying at the house of some lovely friends, only even better! They are genuinely friendly and look after you well, and not in a 'manufactured' way. Rooms are gorgeous, everything is top-notch, but at the same time in a down-to-earth and personal way.

The pool and Spa also are very relaxing and nicely done. There are great country walks nearby. Oh and the dinner too is fabulous!

All in all, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FialkaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. What high praise indeed to the team here, without them your experience certainly wouldn't be possible. It's lovely to read you felt as if you were at home, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a great find. Husband and I went there for the night before our wedding anniversary. Had a nice bedroom in an outbuilding with what looked like a brand spanking new bathroom, deep bath and walk-in shower. Spa area very attractive and clean, pool small but beautifully laid out, and gym whilst also small had excellent range of equipment. Food was really good, service good. All in all would thoroughly recommend for a night or two in a lovely area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunswickMozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bepton
2.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
14.1 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
22.5 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel & Spa

Property: Park House Hotel & Spa
Address: Bepton Road, Bepton, Midhurst GU29 0JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst > Bepton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Hotel Bepton
Park Hotel Midhurst
Park House Hotel & Spa Midhurst/Bepton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing