We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great thai”
Review of Nava Thai

Nava Thai
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Stedham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: With an authentic Thai restaurant in the heart of this traditional country pub, The Hamilton Arms serves a tasty menu of more than 100 Thai dishes in the West Sussex village of Stedham. Serving staff in traditional dress give the comfortable dining room an exotic flavour, while soups, salads, curries and a substantial seafood selection cater to even the heartiest appetite. The Hamilton Arms also still serves classic English bar snacks and a good selection of real ales, alongside a selection of Thai snacks and Thai beer. The pub has a games room with a pool table, jukebox, quiz and amusement machines to keep you entertained and there is also a small shop selling Thai spices and handicrafts. 10% of all profits is donated to a charitable trust for disadvantaged children in Thailand.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great thai”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I am not a big fan of thai food but my wife loves it so when she fancys thai food this is the place we go, I really like the food here and having been to several other thai restaurants I would say its the best around

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcus-toone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely Thai restaurant”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My partner and I eat fairly regularly at the Hamilton Arms and have never been disappointed.
The food is delicious and the staff very friendly. The decor is tradionally Thai.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must for a lover of good food.”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Last Saturday it was my Birthday. My son and I had to visit Portsmouth and on the way back via Midhurst visited the NAVATHAI, Hamilton Arms, School Lane, Stedham, Nr Midhurst. Tel:01739 812555. There are two signposts showing Stedham. From Petersfield take the FIRST signpost. From Midhurst take the SECOND signpost. Reason being I was driving up a type of farm track and missed it, eventually finding it. The weather was awful and heavy rain. However, the visit was enlightening. Pub and a Thai restaurant? Odd combination, but tastefully decorated, and the food superb. Wide choice of dishes and the staff were very friendly. Most definitely will try their Sunday buffet. AJC.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pendenn1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and i had lunch at this pub/restaurant today, utilising a Groupon offer of 2X2 Course meals for £14.

A really friendly, relaxed place. Food very good. Also serves traditional real ale. The pub is a weird combination of cultures, but it seems to work.

I'd recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPMUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Really good food, friendly staff...”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

First visit after hearing many good things about it and we weren't disappointed. Food was really good, some different dishes I've not seen before and good portion size. The prawn salad was especially delicious as were the curried eggs. Staff were very pleasant and not bad value for money, especially since we had a 15% off voucher. Will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mky337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nava Thai also viewed

 
Midhurst, West Sussex
 

Been to Nava Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing