We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place!”

Teacake at Shepreth
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Shepreth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Teacake at Shepreth is a 17th century thatched tearoom with garden, serving light lunches, sandwiches, tea/coffee and homemade cakes. We advise booking a table to avoid disappointment and afternoon tea is available by reservation only. We are open Wednesday to Saturday (10am-4:30pm)and Sunday(11am-4pm). Find us next to Docwra’s Manor in Shepreth, opposite the war memorial. We are a 5 minute walk from Shepreth train station (London-Cambridge line).
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Came here with my elderly relative a few weeks ago and it was just the ticket! Really nice atmosphere. Would recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice P, Owner at Teacake at Shepreth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thanks for your recommendation and delighted to read, you and your relative enjoyed your visit to Teacake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Looking for a nice place for coffee I searched googlemaps on my phone. This came up and we were delighted. Small but friendly. Lovely coffee, delicious soup, surrounding amazing. What more can you ask?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice P, Owner at Teacake at Shepreth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Ah, initiative and Google maps!
Now you know where we are, hope we will see you again.
Thanks for going to the trouble of listing your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Warm welcome, friendly staff. Good coffee, tea combined with delicious scones. All enjoyed in a delightful garden area. Thank you for helping us enjoy a sunny Sunday afternoon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keepingupwithjoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice P, Owner at Teacake at Shepreth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you, your words conjure up an idyllic Sunday.
Delighted to be part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely cafe - excellent friendly service. Superb home cooked food - lovely staff - shared useful information about the area. Perfect cyclers stop! Lovely garden - worth a visit!!

Thank Skyblue995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice P, Owner at Teacake at Shepreth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review and appreciate your comments re other local information.
Must say Shepreth does seem a quiet little village however we have two open gardens,
Docwras Manor and the Crossing House Plus Shepreth Wildlife Park and RSPB bird reserve at nearby Fowlmere all worth a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My sister and I took our mother to this lovely tea room . We felt very welcome and it was a lovely treat to share it with our lovely mum. Delicious cakes and lovely cup of tea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Layla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice P, Owner at Teacake at Shepreth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

What a great idea, delighted your Mother and family enjoyed your visit to Teacake.
Look forward to see you on another occasion and thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teacake at Shepreth also viewed

Thriplow, Cambridgeshire
Melbourn, Cambridgeshire
 
Royston, Hertfordshire
Melbourn, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Teacake at Shepreth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing