We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Regency Tandoori

Regency Tandoori
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The resturant is easy to find as its just across the road from Westgate station.
The resturant building is just plain on the outside and not over the top on the inside.
The staff are very helpful and dont hover around like in some resturants.
The beer is cold and the food is wonderful.
The menu is quite good and if you dont know what to order the staff are very informative and quite helpful.
This is one of the best Indian resturants ive been to and the food is cooked to perfection.
Would I go back ....Oh yes and I do quite often

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    29
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is simply a fabulous Indian restaurant. Great choice on menu, cooked to perfection. Lovely atmosphere in restaurant. Well advised to book at weekends as always busy, but does takeaway as well. This is our favourite

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Group of 5”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went for a family meal. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the service was very good. Been here a few times and have never been disappointed. Very good value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Indian”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great food, always pleasant and service excellent. This is one of the best Indians I have been too, we always take our friends and have never been disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marsy50Portishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

had a lovely meal there were some different dishes on the menu we hadnt seen before. the staff were polite friendly and very efficient will deffinatly go again if we visit westgate

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nannyknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regency Tandoori also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Westgate-on-Sea, Isle of Thanet
 
Birchington, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Regency Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing