We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend breaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Knot

The Knot
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Knot
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“weekend breaks”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have stayed at the 'The Knot' on three consecutive weekends during July, enjoying the hot weather. Stayed first weekend on my own, and the following two with a friend, also one Friday there was a live band and following Saturday a 'Soul Night' both nights thoroughly enjoyable, nice atmosphere, and people attending really friendly. I found the staff really nice, helpful and friendly. The rooms although fairly basic were really clean, and bedding new, and white fluffy towels. Breakfast area really nice and continental breakfast excellent. Will definitely stay again.Christine

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christineW202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    11
    6
    13
See reviews for
15
19
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The garden was lovely for children and as well as i could seat and have my meal my child could play , the dinner was very yummy , the bar was very good and enough space and easy access to move around go out for smoke and come back as had two entrance ,
The room very very clean and new
Easy access to the beach and parking space

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Knot looks nice from the outside and inside is very clean and fresh decor. The owners/management however are very unprofessional and unhelpful.The food was average and the rooms.The bar seems to be full of unsavoury people who are loud, boisterous and would not call this establishment child friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Posh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westgate-on-Sea hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I used to be a regular visitor when it was The Nottingham Castle as I needed somewhere to stay on a regular basis as a visitor to Westgate. In the last few months before the changeover it was in a bad way. I was very pleased to see the improvements made. It is barely recognisable now. The only problem I have is the late opening hours as I do like my sleep and feel I would not get that here now. Its a shame as it was so convienient to where I have to visit but a 1 a.m. bar is far too late for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glemsford, suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

on first entering thr knot you are straight into the pub no signs as to were to find reception , you have to ask someone at the bar to show you to reception, once in your room everything is good nice clean and good sized rooms ,only 1 little niggle toilets noisy when flushed maybe a pre warning would be a good idea,breakfast was a little muddled gave our order of a full english, first came the tea and coffees, codiments and cutlery, toast and butter but no sideplates to put toast on, the main breakfast of bacon, 1 sausage tomato and egg baked beans, were just enough could do with maybe some hash browns and mushrooms, also food not hot enough plates should be warmed before serving,no fresh o juice offered, the member of staff serving could also look a little smarter in a decent t- shirt or plain white shirt. the b&b itself is in a very nice situation very close to the sea front,staff very plesant ,good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westgate-on-Sea
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
1.6 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
661 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#3 of 12 in Margate
477 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
561 reviews
1.2 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#8 of 12 in Margate
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Knot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Knot

Property: The Knot
Address: 20 Beach Road, Westgate-on-Sea CT8 8AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Westgate-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westgate-on-Sea
Hotel Class:3 star — The Knot 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Knot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing