We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midigama
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plantation Surf Inn
Ranked #1 of 34 Midigama B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I intended to stay 4 days with Chathu and his family and ended up staying almost three weeks.
Chathu will organise absolutely anything for you and always with a smile. Couldn't have asked for more - delicious food, fantastic host, clean rooms and a great vibe. 5 stars!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Plantation Surf Inn is an amazing place to stay and we instantly felt completely at home and so relaxed. Chattu and his family were always friendly and helpful. They helped us with everything from advice on surf spots to organising day trips for us. There is a really social atmosphere with everyone sitting together to eat which was really special. The rooms are basic but very clean and really good value for money. The curry is also delicious! If you're thinking about staying in Midigama then you should definitely stay here! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Guest_House, Owner at Plantation Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

my dear friends ..

mostly happy for you have selected my place as your accommodation provider.
and you stayed and enjoyed with our crew as family members.
you were very valuable member for us ..

thank you for you have put awesome review about plantation surf inn.
looking forward to see you again with smile !!

cheers
chathu !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on two occasions during our month long visit to Sri Lanka. Chill vibe, great food, steps away from the surf. and your host Chatu takes care. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benguypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Guest_House, Owner at Plantation Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

hi dear friend

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review! It really makes it easy for people to come and stay with us. Its great to also hear the warm words about our staff as we believe we have some of the best people part of the plantation surf inn team. I am so glad you had an amazing time with us - please come back and visit soon! because we need big smile again !!

Warm regards
plantation family !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

When we arrived at Plantation Surf Inn we just wanted to stay there for 3 nights and travel to other places afterwards. We ended up staying there over 2 weeks, because of the relaxing, very social atmosphere at that place. Though you can easily reach a lot of surf spots and it is really central, it is not very loud there and you will find a very nice backyard were you can chill between two surf sessions. Chatu and his family are very welcoming and openhearted hosts and we felt at home from the very first moment we arrived. Not to forget the food is delicious and the nice, social atmosphere at dinner is really awesome. Thanks again for making our stay so awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Guest_House, Owner at Plantation Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

my dear friend ..

mostly happy for you have selected my place as your accommodation provider.
and you stayed and enjoyed with our crew as family members.
you were very valuable member for us ..

thank you for you have put awesome review about plantation surf inn.
looking forward to see you again with smile !!

cheers

chathu !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Plantation inn is a nice social place to stay if you're travelling down the southwest coast of Sri Lanka. Chathura is friendly host and will help you out if you need something done. Located close to all the best surf breaks on the Midigama area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Guest_House, Owner at Plantation Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

my dear friend ..

mostly happy for you have selected my place as your accommodation provider.
and you stayed and enjoyed with our crew as family members.
you were very valuable member for us ..

thank you for you have put awesome review about plantation surf inn.
looking forward to see you again with smile !!

cheers
chathu !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I've spent the last half hour trying to find the appropriate words to explain the true essence of plantation surf! Out of the many places I stayed, this is one of my most favourite. I felt well looked after and nothing was too much trouble for chatu or his amazing family.....the food was exceptional! Plenty of surf opportunities within minutes regardless if your abilities! I hopefully plan a longer stay in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Guest_House, Owner at Plantation Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

my dear friend ..

mostly happy for you have selected my place as your accommodation provider.
and you stayed and enjoyed with our crew as family members.
you were very valuable member for us ..

thank you for you have put awesome review about plantation surf inn.
looking forward to see you again with smile !!

cheers
chathu !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

plantation surf inn Is very friendly and sociable this can be proven by the food, at night all sit round a table and eat. The owner is very friendly and helps you in many ways. There are many great surf spots around this area but there mostly reef breaks.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Guest_House, Owner at Plantation Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

my dear friend ..

mostly happy for you have selected my place as your accommodation provider.
and you stayed and enjoyed with our crew as family members.
you were very valuable member for us ..

thank you for you have put awesome review about plantation surf inn.
looking forward to see you again with smile !!

cheers
chathu !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midigama
0.9 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 14 in Weligama
414 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Surfer
The Surfer
#3 of 14 in Weligama
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoplant Surf Inn & Surf School
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Weligama Bay Resort
Weligama Bay Resort
#7 of 14 in Weligama
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheeky Monkey Guesthouse / Surf Camp / Surf Shop / Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Lion's Rest
Lion's Rest
#1 of 101 in Weligama
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Surf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Surf Inn

Address: 87 Miles Post | Southern Province, Midigama, Matara 80650, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Matara > Midigama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Midigama
Price Range: £12 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 6 best bed rooms in total whole apartment. 4 rooms are downstairs separately and 2 rooms are upstairs with one of open sky bathroom and view of sea from balcony . Rooms are standard / basic type. all the room with private en suite bathroom . it is very clean and specious work perfectly within this tranquil paradise. 2 type of shower(no hot water although it' never cold enough here to need warm water)also has a mosquito net and overhead fan. In case you wish to have the more space for family or crew let us know and we will handle it. The prices with not include breakfast . it mean we offer breakfast separate. it is though menu and you will be able to choose what you need on morning it is in between lazy left point and plantation surf points. The plantation surf point is awesome footers paradise in down south Sri Lanka.Across the street there are more than four surf breaks, where some of the best waves in Sri Lanka roll in..(Ram's right , Lazy left , lazy right , Coconut ) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plantation Surf Inn Sri Lanka/Midigama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing