We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms with lake view”
Review of Hotel Graham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Graham
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I found this hotel comfortable, clean, and with just the right amount of local flavor. Rooms were spacious and clean with patios that viewed the lake. The breakfast buffet was delicious and offered many freshly-made local dishes. Mr. Graham was on site making sure that all was well. The pool was small but clean and had a beautiful view of the lake. Walking path around the lake is right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shari s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Graham hotel, not named after a General or the crackers, is owned by the family of one of the first MD's to arrive to Villahermosa. The hotel is old but clean, the lobby ceiling is low, the rooms are large, with great sunlight, the air conditioning works well. Pillows were to high, the washroom was dark, and lights are on the dimmer side. There is a nearby bad karaoke bar, but not so loud as to prevent sleep or conversation.
The view of a smaller branch of the Laguna de las Ilusiones is great. The restaurant is slow, but the food is tasty, they have the best hue is divorciados I've had. I didn't t dare taste the wine. The hotel is not easy to get to or well connected, so if you plan to travel aroun the city. It won't be easy. By the way, traffic is awful for a city of this size. I would stay again at the hotel on a business trip, but not on a family trip.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank lateleapagada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Pros: Good location, nice view on the lake, free continental breakfast ( good orange juice!, cofe & tea, bread toast).
Cons: bed sheets has been used 20 years (grey color and a lot of stains) . Service was so so.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator all room 202, 302, 402 (very noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IIIHUNTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed two nights on business at the Graham - large clean room, with a very comfortable bed, good AC and powerful shower. Hotel has a quiet location, but windows are not well soundproofed - we woke each morning to the shouts of a woman selling tamales, and a large green parrot in a cage at a house across the street! The rooms facing the lagoon probably do not suffer from this. Wireless internet functioned but was slow, and occasionally signal dropped for a few minutes at a time. We did not use the restaurant or pool, so cannot comment.

Overall not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Overall the hotel was just OK. I like modern, well furnished hotels. The room and furniture were worn and in a developed country this would rate as maybe a 1 and 1/2 star but it was OK for a couple days. Was with work colleagues who chose this hotel so had no choice. No one at the front desk or in the restaurant spoke English. The food in the restaurant was quite good and very reasonable. The view from the restaurant is spectatular. A/C and wireless internet worked very well.
If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel and the worn out, outdated look and need for a rennovation/overhaul doesn't bother you too much then this is OK. Could do much better but also can do much worse. I don't think I will stay here again, though, when I am in Villahermosa next. Will take a step up to Holiday Inn or maybe even Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicita habitación al lago es espectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank 678benitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUVIA73, Gerente at Hotel Graham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Viva Villahermosa
Hotel Viva Villahermosa
#16 of 35 in Villahermosa
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olmeca Plaza Hotel
Olmeca Plaza Hotel
#18 of 35 in Villahermosa
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maya tabasco
Hotel Maya tabasco
#21 of 35 in Villahermosa
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#7 of 35 in Villahermosa
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mision Express Villahermosa
Mision Express Villahermosa
#10 of 35 in Villahermosa
227 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Graham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Graham

Address: Calle Rosendo Taracena esquina Encarnacion B, Villahermosa, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Graham 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Graham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Graham Villahermosa, Mexico - Tabasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing