We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

5 nights for a business visit in this pretty hot city in southern Mexico stayed at conveniently located Hyatt, just one block away from both main Villahermosa avenues, safe to walk out at least till 10 PM with access so several restaurants and elevated museum attraction over the city central lake. Service was average despite notable efforts from staff to be as kind as possible. I think is mainly due to the lack of training of the pretty young staff at restaurant, reception and room service, these boys and girls made their best effort, Hyatt owns them some better profesional training. Rooms were also average and lobby was recently renewed, not the rooms which are, at least, a decade old. Breakfast is good with several options. Pool is quite poor and Hyatt could renovate the área bringing additional attractions for visitors. Parking lot near the hotel is quite messy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    119
    56
    22
    11
See reviews for
58
60
9
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed in a suite room located in the executive floor (9th), it includes free access to the executive lounge in the same floor where they serve a light version of breakfast so is very convenient if you don't want to dress up and go down to the main restaurant, the choices of food is limited but good enough for a quick breakfast that is why I called "light", also they serve snacks in the evenings starting at 6:30 till 10:30 PM, it also include drinks (beer, wine, juice, sodas, etc). For a full Breakfast (Buffet) definitively you need to go to the main restaurant and try all the goodies they have, from pastries, fruits, eggs to shreded meat and so on, Sundays is a very busy day as the breakfast is Brunch style, so a lot of locals go there for gathering, the buffet has more lunch type courses even soup but still have eggs, bread, etc.

The Hotel rooms and facilities were generally clean, so no complaints so far, we didn't go to the pool so can't say much about it, although the day we arrived (Sunday) is was busy and we did a quick tour around it, it was ok, it also has a pool bar.

If you want to go around, taxis are relatively cheap, the ones from the Hotel (White Taxi) are expensive compared to the local ones (Yellow Taxi). If you are out of the hotel and need a taxi sometimes it can be hard, note that the Yellow Taxis are collective, so they carry other passenger as well, so even though is they are empty when you board them they can stop to take more passangers, so to avoid that ask they taxi driver to take you ONLY before you board it, another option is to call the White Taxis central office, these are the taxis is the various hotels, more reliable, better service and will take you alone, no sharing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I have stayed here many times over that's year with many good experiences and a few bad ones. Service however has always exceeded my expectations and the staff does everything to help.

Special thanks to Peter who sets the tone of excellent service and Pablo who has watches to make sure everyone has abreast dining experience.

I think the top three floors are probably a little better than the rest and I find the Hyatt Club worth the extra money - the concierges at the Hyatt Club is extraordinary. There are others good hotels in Villahermosa but I will continue staying at the Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwatkinstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is the 1st hotel that I've stayed without carpeting in the room (a new self record). I stayed there for 3-nights. Can't sleep peacefully - loud 'thumping' music from the club (downstairs) can be heard up to the 6th floor. Definitely not a Hyatt standard hotel. Plan for 15-mins checkout (staff is slow in the morning). Taxi outside the hotel is reliable to drop and pickups. Do not use street taxi.

Room Tip: Get the highest possible floor to avoid sleepless nights..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyServer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
249 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The Hyatt Regency is an excellent hotel to enjoy Villahermosa. The staff is very welcoming and one hiccup over reservations was quickly and warmly dispensed with. The hotel is located in the "hotel zone about 3 kms from the centro historico, but it is right next to la Venta Park where the museum and grounds housing the original Olmec statues and archeological museum is located.

For first time visitors to Villahermosa you must be prepared to "look a little" for the hotel location, although the GPS was right on.

The rooms are very nice, but the bathroom is excellent with the best shower I have experienced in a hotel.

As usual the restaurants within the hotel are very good, but quite expensive. Within a short walk are very good local restaurants; Sanborns, Vip's, El Porton , etc., so you have choices.

The hotel pool is very nice and calming after the bustle of Villahermosa traffic. Relax and enjoy the Hyatt Regency in Villahermosa.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here for a week as part of a business trip. Hotel is nice, modern, clean, does not smell like others in the area, excellent breakfast, cool pool and bar. Service could be better, check in process was hectic, and I could notice almost every day people complaining because their reservations got cancelled. House keeping was not consistent, one day the missed shower towels, next day they missed shampoo/conditioner, next day I had no hand towels. Rooms in second floor can be noisy as they host events at night in their ballrooms, during a week day I had to keep up with noise until nearly 2 AM.

Room Tip: Higher floors, as ballrooms and pool events can disturb you in lower floors. Parties can be hosted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooner_orchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

It's an ok hotel, rooms are a bit on the plain side but serviceable. Dining options are limited and will get old quickly if you don't go out to local restaurants frequently. The breakfast buffet is simply way below par, very limited selection. Not a place to make you want to stay an extra day or two.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Epic61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
8.2 mi away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
#9 of 35 in Villahermosa
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
1.2 mi away
Quinta Real Villahermosa
Quinta Real Villahermosa
#14 of 35 in Villahermosa
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
#17 of 35 in Villahermosa
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Villahermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Villahermosa

Property: Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Address: Avenida Juarez 106 | Col Lindavista, Villahermosa 86050, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Villahermosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Villahermosa
#5 Business Hotel in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Villahermosa 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Villahermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa Mexico - Tabasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing