We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to say and eat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2009

After travelling from Toronto and transferring from Mexico to Villahermosa which took more than 16 hours. What a surprise when I saw a gentleman holding a sign with my name on it. We were wisked away to the hotel. Great rooms, robes in the room, great shower. Had a late dinner. The food was exceptional. The breakfast the next day was just as good. Pricey but you don't mind when the service and place is so great.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remydoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2008

Stayed here twice in 2 years. Each time I enjoyed my stays. The pool is great. The restaurant wasn't bad, and I must say, the sopa azteca was really great! Hotel lobby decor is very nice, rms as well. Love the shower.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelnutMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

The hotel itself is quite nice, the rooms are comfortable, the pool is fantastic, and the restaurant was good (though expensive).

Our problems started with check in... we were given a room right across from the construction the hotel is doing (despite the fact it's a large hotel, and plenty of other rooms were further away). We asked to switch, and they quickly obliged. Then we ran into a bigger problem: bugs. Lots and lots of bugs... little ones, big ones, all of the above. I couldn't count how many beetles/cockroaches we killed or had to throw away b/c they were already dead. One could argue that we should expect this problem b/c the hotel is in the middle of the jungle... but we stayed in hotels in other parts of Chiapas (one of which was only USD 40) and did not have this problem. The food we ordered for room service was almost inedible -- a big disappointment following the very good food at the sit down restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C&L23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2007

First I have to say that we spent a couple of days in this hotel Thanks to hurricane Dean ....we were originally At the Hilton Cancun but they evacuate us to this hotel 16 hours away.....the experience of getting here was terrible becuase the distance and the location,also was a lots of people like us that didin't know the place so was kind a scary experience....but talking about the hotel in overall excellent experience...the personal very helpfull especially the guy name Jaime in the transportation desk he help us so much finding the best way to get back home....because the place its remote and they have a small airport with only one international flight from continental airlines to Houston so almost everybody has to book a new flights and cancel the originally flights out of Cancun ....all the other flights out of thsi city Villahermosa was on a mexican companies all of them with conections in Mexico city Airport .... but we manage to come back to Cancun after the hurricane left thanks to Jaime how gave us an excellent group of choices...and helpfull information because our flight was with jetblue and they dont have a office or number to call in mexico......the hotel was good , nice pools and good service better tahn the one in Cancun with half of price per room , the rooms spacious and even that the hotel main things were made for bussines people, we were a family of 3 and we find and pass a excellent time in here
I wiil recomend this hotel if you visit Villahermosa , because of the location next to the airport with free shuttle and help form the transportation desk.....also the quality of the rooms pools etc....

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kike30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2007

This is a Hotel that provides the great service and accommodations that you could expect from Hilton anywhere in the world, and that here Villahermosa is much to say because there aren’t too many first class hotel choices.
It is just outside Villahermosa and this gives the double opportunity to be just a few minutes away from your business in-town meeting but then completely relax in a tropical resort with great views and peaceful environment.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MexTravelSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
mexico df
12
Reviewed 16 June 2006

Very nice view, instaltion and food, for a good price.

Stayed: March 2006
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2006

Be sure to ask for a reciept. I was trusting and didn't ask and one wasn't offered and now I have to pay $258.00 American for a one night stay. The room should have been $112.00 with taxes.

1  Thank mrsbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVillahermosa, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

We are very sorry to read that. I'm sure there was a misunderstanding that's not representative of our high standards of customer service. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
8.7 mi away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
224 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#7 of 35 in Villahermosa
396 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
#8 of 35 in Villahermosa
207 reviews
9.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
#17 of 35 in Villahermosa
106 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quinta Real Villahermosa
Quinta Real Villahermosa
#12 of 35 in Villahermosa
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center

Address: Adolfo Ruiz Cortines Oriente Km 12.8 | Col. Dos Montes, Villahermosa 86280, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Villahermosa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villahermosa
#4 Business Hotel in Villahermosa
Price Range: £40 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, the closest hotel to the International Airport of Villahermosa, and offering complimentary transportation. The hotel is located just fourteen minutes from the City Center with easy access to the ancient Mayan city of Palenque and the business district of Tabasco 2000. This modern Villahermosa hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle service to Gallerias Tabasco, Altabrisa Shopping Mall and downtown. With 26 meeting rooms spread over 26,000 sq. Ft. And the largest number of breakout rooms in the city, this Villahermosa hotel is the ideal choice for your event of up to 1,000 Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Villahermosa Hotel
Villahermosa Hilton
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center Mexico - Tabasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing