We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good rooms and amenities, but service is bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice location, good rooms and amenities, but service is bad”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We came from Campeche, went to San Cristobal and made an overnight stay at the hotel.
Arriving quite late, we were to late for La Venta. But the location compensated : the hotel is located in a park with quite some wild life. A place for bird watchers. Given that Villahermosa is just a very normal, busy, industrial town with lots of traffic, we were more than surprised to find that quiet comfortable spot with Quality in. The inner patio has a big avocado tree and some more trees and shrubs and a fountain with nice and calmly dripping water. Our room was spacious, airy, clean and with view on to the lake. The bathroom was very big and had everything you would expect in a 4 to 5 star hotel. So when it comes to comfort and location we were more then happy.
The negatives were service and breakfast.
Service: there were 2 groups of 3 to 5 service staff standing around, chatting. Guests were ignored. One lady even polished her nails on the breakfast reception desk! I had to go to the kithchen myself to get some hot water.
Breakfast: we had continental breakfast included. This meant we did not sit in the main breakfast room, but were confined in a small corner from were we had a good view on the main breakfast room. No flowers on our tables. No service either. There was bad tasting coffee ( hot water coloured with a bit of coffee powder), some old cookies, no corn flakes, bread was out, so was jam. When I asked for some jam I was first ignored. Then a waiter came to state 'they' would arrive with jam....20 minutes later still no jam....at the end I had to go to the kitchen to get bread and jam myself!

It is a shame that the staff is so badly managed, or not managed at all. This spoils the whole good impression of the hotel!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuMa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    36
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
19
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Bolson, Argentina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I am a mexican living in Argentina, I come back every year to travel within my country.
I have stayed here before on my way to Chiapas and Quintana Roo. Hotel is right on the nice Tabasco 2000 area, food nearby, quiet and yet accesible from road or airport. Rooms are clean and is fairly priced. Staff is average, rooms are average as well as food.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back garden are really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alejandraalmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful setting, in view of La Venta park, which contains most of the large Olmec pieces from the La Venta site. The staff was average Mexico nice which is pretty nice. Food on restaurant is mediocre, but reasonably priced. You might try the Hyatt next door for pricier and probably better fare. The room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
249 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The Quality Inn Cencali obviously got the first choice of locations in Villahermosa when the hotel was built. Right in the midst of things, it is also located on a beautiful lake with a changing panorama of birds and flora. This is a traveler's and business persons hotel. Everything works, and has been resolved regarding service, it is a great hotel value and easy to move about. The swimming pool is very nice and sits next to the lake with easy access from the hotel rooms.

My only disappointment is the quality of the restaurant. The hotel does not seem to care about the quality of the food dishes they offer. The restaurant is very average. Not to worry, there are many restaurant choices off the grounds for dining alternatives. The service in the restaurant is OK. Too bad the management does not seem to care about this missing link in their hotel's quality.

Room Tip: You can book in advance online, with definite cost savings and be sure to ask for a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
780 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 586 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spend three nights in this Hotel during our trip through Mexico. It's not too far from the ADO Bus station (about 40 peso one way) and close to the very nice La Venta Park.

This place has a very good standard. The room was not big, but well-maintained. The shower was great and the whole place very clean. There's some chairs and a table and also a Flatscreen-TV.
The best part is the bed. We really enjoyed our sleep here. There's free WiFi throughout the Hotel. Breakfast was included, but was very much average on all accounts...but well, it's free. The rooms service here is fine, the food tastes alright and is - for a Hotel - quite cheap.

One more thing - there's a cup with some liquid in the wardrobe (somebody pointed that out in another review). It's there because the clothes in the wardrobe could become damp because of the heat and humidity in this town. This little substance "sucks" out the the vaporized water in the air and keeps your clothes nice and dry.

The staff here is just ok, could be friendlier. But the we were happy with the overall-experience here and would stay again.
Wanna know more about my trips? Check my profile (where you'll also find my website with more infos about my travels).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
257 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Good location, quality service and fair price! I would be happy to stay there again... really nice room and excellent staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0calO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Didn't actually get to choose this hotel as we were about to join a small group Mayan archaeological tour to Honduras and this was the tour companies choice. As it turned out though, this wasn't too bad a choice. Starting to show its age, the hotel was average, but in a nice kind of way. Obviously once an up-market hotel, the Quality Inn is genuinely two and a half stars yet still quite comfortable. It was however a little unnerving to be told by our guide that we shouldn't venture outside at night as we were in a less than desirable part of town.

The lobby is large, has a great mural and free WIFI (available in the lobby only). Rooms are average but we had no complaints really. Comfortable, clean and well equipped we had no major issues. The restaurant was OK and breakfast was much the same - may not have met the needs of big eaters though as the selection and range was pretty limited. The overall ambiance during dinner was brought down somewhat by the large screen TV in the corner blasting out an American football game.

Check-in and check-out were efficient and pleasant - no issues or hassles. A short walk away is the parque La Venta which is a must see while in Villahermosa. The Quality Inn isn't too shabby for a night or two at the most, but no doubt there are better options closer to the centre that may be worth considering.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dooragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#4 of 35 in Villahermosa
339 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viva Villahermosa
Hotel Viva Villahermosa
#13 of 35 in Villahermosa
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali

Property: Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Address: Benito Juarez Garcia, 105 | Zona Hotelera, Villahermosa 86050, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Cencali Villahermosa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villahermosa Quality Inn
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali Mexico - Tabasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing