We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old rooms - Would stay elsewhere”
Review of Hotel Palenque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palenque
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Palenque
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Luckily we only stayed here for 1 night. I booked this hotel via bestday.com because the price seemed good $38 USD for 1 night, an apparent discount of around 30%. No breakfast. This equates to roughly $450-475 pesos.
Check in was painless, however no one spoke English in the entire hotel.
Rooms - large, old, dirty, very very outdated, we had a broke window panel facing the court yard so it wasn't safe at all. At least the aircon worked. Luke warm- cold showers, spider webs in the bathroom! On the plus side, the location is very good, around 15 minutes walk from ADO bus station.The common area and swimming pool looked decent, but as with some Mexican hotels the lighting was poor.
We had breakfast at the hotel, that we purchased. It was ok, 45 pesos each for eggs with ham, bread, coffee and orange juice.
We left early in the morning for our bus journey to San Cristobal!! They say you pay what you get in Mexico in terms of hotel. This one was definitely way overpriced. If they had thrown in Breakfast at that price, I may have been kinder.
I would not recommed unless they refurbished!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fizzychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2010

This hotel is too expensive for what you get. The rooms are very noisy, especially the ones located near the square (a lot of birds in the trees), the swimmingpool is really dirty. No hot water
At the time we visited, the wireless internet wasn't working and we were told an hour before leaving that breakfast wasn't going to happen that day because it was the January 1.
These things might be acceptable, but not if paying 750 pesos a night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miep29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ir4ik2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Santiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mayra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ninguna habitación es buena, no se hospeden ahí, busquen y verán que por el mismo precio hay mejores...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayra Berenice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palenque hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza Palenque
Hotel Plaza Palenque
#20 of 34 in Palenque
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maya Rue
Maya Rue
#19 of 34 in Palenque
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Xibalba
Hotel Xibalba
#13 of 34 in Palenque
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Posada Aguila Real
Posada Aguila Real
#17 of 34 in Palenque
84 reviews
89.8 mi away
Hotel Kashlan
Hotel Kashlan
#29 of 34 in Palenque
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chablis Palenque
Hotel Chablis Palenque
#2 of 34 in Palenque
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palenque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palenque

Address: Av. 5 de Mayo No. 15 | Centro, Palenque 29960, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Palenque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Palenque
Price Range: £26 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palenque 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we count on an excellent service of lodging that will totally please our guests; The main purpose of the hotel, is to offer to our guests one complete attention, excellent prices, tranquillity, comfort and all the amenities that we must available to do of its visit in Palenque, an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palenque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing