We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pizza”
Review of Don Muchos

Don Muchos
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Palenque
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I had the most amazing thin base pizza here. Very flavoursome and packed with topping. I can totally recommend the Palenque vegetarian pizza. They will do separate bills for big tables which is very helpful. The staff were quite slow in returning with change which was the only disappointment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TimMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    207
    97
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outdoor night time fun”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Don Mucho's has a lot to offer-live music, candle light, a small dance floor and good reasonably priced food. Arrive early or you will have to wait for a seat. However, in our experience they were terribly understaffed and the waiters we encountered were harried and not particularly polite. We had to wait an hour for the food to arrive (on a Wednesday) but it was tasty, hence the very good rating.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Carefull with your bill”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We had a good meal and the taste was good, but when we got the bill most of the prices we more expensive than what the menu said (and it wasnt part of the tip) not too much that would stand out but they added a little to each drink and dish. We complained and they lowered some of the dishes to the menu prices, but said bogus excuses for others and did not respect menu prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank andreapetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant and hang-out”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Don Mucho's must be Palenque's best restaurant. It is charming, open air with lots of fun activities, live music in the evenings, and constant hum of international travelers. The food is excellent especially for vegetarians. Everything is fresh and well prepared, from the Sopa Azteca to the pizza and the pancakes. A definite must do, probably every meal, while in Palenque.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChineseBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing and the service is top notch. The entertainment and drum and fire show have to say you cannt ask for any better. I will keep going there with my groups...

Helpful?
Thank Calixtro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Muchos also viewed

 

Been to Don Muchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing