We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Dishes”

Restaurant Maya Canada
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Palenque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$85 - US$300
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Dishes”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We enjoyed the Mexican dishes available, such as Chapay, Yuca, Platanos Rellenos, Crema de Colin, plus a few more. Every one of our dishes were very well prepared and quite a full plate, the first night we over ordered, but learned for the second night. Service was very good and prices a little high for Palenque, but reasonable for the location, parking area, and quality/service. We plan to go back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FDG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    123
    47
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed ourselves”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We ate 2 dinners, 1 lunch and 2 breakfasts here on two separate visits to Palenque. It was definitely the best place to eat in the hood. We really hit it off with all the staff. Should we ever be back in Palenque we would head there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEOCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced, oversalted food with poor service”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Handy location on the hotel row which is why they are popular. very average - especially for Mexico where it's hard to eat badly. Would go elsewhere if in Palenque again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 668Traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice food and great ambiance!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We had the shrimps with tequila! They prepair it at the table and it did tast very good! And we had the beef with mushroom sauce, also very nice.
Although it was a quick vist we enjoyed it.

Helpful?
1 Thank I_Bultman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

They offer various traditional mexican food and good atmosphere.
Yuca frita $55 are delicious.
Chapay a la mexicana$65 are for vegetarians but look like ground meat, it taste good too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chy_annietw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Maya Canada also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Maya Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing