We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stress free wedding, excellent food & service.”

Kingswood Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Kingswood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kingswood G&CC consists of an 18 hole Championship course designed by 5 time Open Champion, James Braid. We also offer an fantastic banqueting service for all occasions, from weddings, civil partnerships and special family celebrations to black tie balls, celebrations of life and our fantastic Sunday carvery. 2014 Sees the completion of an 18 bedroom accommodation facility - watch this space for further information.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stress free wedding, excellent food & service.”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband and I had our wedding & reception at Kingswood in July 2012 & were impressed with the level of service throughout the planning & the day. Hannah is a credit to the club & helped ensure all our requirements were met & exceeded. Food is truly outstanding, many of our guests commented it was the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding also one of the best meals they had eaten. We would thoroughly recommend this venue to all bride & grooms to be looking for a beautiful venue in Surrey.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Venue”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We had our wedding reception at Kingswood Golf Club in October. Hannah Enhari the wedding coordinator was excellent and helped us at every stage of the planning. We cannot thank her enough for all her help. The venue looked absolutely beautiful, the food was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Our guests commented on many occasions how excellent the food and venue was.

We often have lunch at Kingswood Gold Club, again the service is top class and the staff are very polite and very attentive. We would highly recommend Kingswood for lunch, dinner or for a special function.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful wedding day”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We held our wedding reception at Kingswood Golf & Country Club in August. It was wonderful. We planned it all with Hannah and she was brilliant we always dealt with Hannah and the details were all covered and nothing forgotten on the day. The food was perfect. A lot of our guests said it was best wedding food they have ever had, it was bbq food yum..
The photos were taken in the grounds and again they were great for the background.
We were even lucky with the weather but I can't say that was down to the venue!

A really lovely place..A big thank you to Kingswood Golf & Country Club from Mr & Mrs Harvey

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Wedding Location”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I had my Wedding reception here back in May and it was an amazing venue. Highly recommend, especially with the help of Hannah Enhari who is the Wedding Coordinator there who goes out of her way to ensure any couple has the perfect day. She helped make the whole experience much easier, brilliantly done.
Beautiful setting, lovely staff and amazing food, me and my husband had an unforgettable day at Kingswood as have many couples I know who also held there reception there. Will definitely be returning.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Visited firstly some 7 years ago for my parents' Diamond Wedding dinner and have been numerous times over the years for lunches mainly and to attend the splendid wedding fayres. Friendly efficient staff and lovely peaceful surroundings to hold a function and get some great pictures to boot as the course always looks immaculate and the flower beds are beautifully kept

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vague60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingswood Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Kingswood Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing