We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great caravan park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great caravan park”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Really impressed with both the caravan and the park, lovely touch in caravan of tea and coffee and mini toiletries just like a hotel, we equipped kitchen and wifi in the caravan!
The site is well kept, modern and not at all rough unlike some others I have been to

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    170
    95
    42
    41
See reviews for
396
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just come back from talacre beach in Wales and would never ever recommend to go to this place ever ... It says it caters for children yes it does until 9.pm then u have to take ur kids to a different place and u carry on with the adult entertainment if u have young children in which we did it meant that u had to leave at 9 people would spend more if kids were allowed to stay in with them ... Not only that the bar security was very rude to my sister calling her a thief and swore at here when all she was doing was going out side for a cig with her drink .. Plus u get rushed out by security when u have young children which we was never told about .... If I was you and have young children don't go there not only that u have to pay extra for activities all that u can do for free is swim don't go not recommended at all

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I was disappointed that you had a poor experince while holidaying with us. It is made clear on the Hoseasons website, that our cabaret lounge is only for the use of adults after 9pm, but we do provide other locations and activites with our entertainments team to ensure that children have a wonderful and exciting time with us.I have checked with our security staff and was unable to confirm that it was one of our staff who spoke to your sister. I can assure you that all our security team are fully trained, which includes customer services and they are not in the habit of accusing our guests of theft or swearing at them.
As for the Go Active activites, once again it is made clear when you book that various extra activities are available and these are chargeable. The cost of each activity is clearly shown on the website when you made your booking.
Really sorry that we were unable to live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 days at the park with the family and was genuinely surprised - comfortable, modern mobile home (rented the Maple II Plus version) which was clean and well maintained, flat screen TV with DVD players in master bedroom and lounge and genuinely a nice place to be. Have to say that there were a couple of minor maintenance issues on the mobile home, reported and fixed the next morning. Park facilities were good with a fantastic indoor pool, small but functional amusement arcade, and kids activity area. Bar was welcoming with friendly staff, good quality and reasonably priced food. Onsite shop is well stocked, fish and chip shop high quality and huge portions! Sort of walking distance to the beach but if you're not keen on a walk there is a nearby car park which takes all of the hassle out of a trip to the beach! Staff were all very friendly and super helpful. Overall a great experience!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobster_Irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. Its good to hear you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked this park as we were a party of 8, 4 adults and 4 small children under the age of 5 but half of us was travelling on the train. The park let us store some baggage when we arrived early and on departure day which was helpful. This park looked the best in the area and definitely stood up to that. We booked the lowest priced caravan which was a Laurel 3. But on arrival had the news that we had been upgraded to one of the best caravans on the park (caravan 41 on Park 2) It was lovely! With a dishwasher and a washer dryer! Perfect for us. Pool was loved by all of us. The arcade and bar area was a hit with the children and adults alike. The food on the park was very well priced for the portions you got. Down towards Talacre Beach, there was 2 arcades, a very cheap beach shop for toys, souvenirs plus alot of other stuff, a cafe and a pub with pool table. There was two chippys close by also. The one on the park was not very nice though and would avoid. There is a carvery down the road and in Prestatyn a Tesco and a Aldi. Plus various takeaways and a pizza delivery service to your caravan. This was in all a perfect holiday for families and my children absolutely loved it! I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linzyneil777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the upgrade to one of our new caravans. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greater manchester
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked a last minute deal after we saw the weather forecast was sun sun sun and what an amazing 3 day break we had. We stayed in a Maple 3 Plus which was spotless and beautiful and in the most amazing plot. We felt very lucky! The boys (1 and 3 years) had a blast and the swimming pool was a particular favourite of the 3 year old. Both loved the adventure playgrounds dotted about and we spent many many hours on the swings and slides. Everything was pretty much perfect for us. Noise from adjacent caravans at bedtime soon disappeared when the night entertainment started and the park around us became pretty much deserted from 7.30pm onwards. We tried a couple of the Go active sessions and particularly liked balancability where the 3 year old was getting the grips with riding a balance bike by the end. The chippy was yummy (we went twice) and the shop had everything we needed. The car didn't move all weekend and although our 3 year old walked to the beach he did need a piggy back on the way back, however I don't think I would have risked moving the car anyway as we would have certainly lost our parking space back at the caravan. There is also a really good 'pound shop' on the walk up to the beach were you can get buckets and spades, beach shoes etc. I could go on and on about how great a break we had. Talacre Beach Holiday Park and the weather was just perfect. We would highly recommend it and cannot wait to return sometime soon. Just one small suggestion would be somewhere to pop an older baby/toddler in the swimming room changing rooms. The 1 year old was too old for the lie down change tables and there was nowhere else to put him whilst I tried to get myself and the 3 year old sorted out too. It was quite a nightmare! A playpen or a seat on the wall with straps which I have seen in other swimming pools would be much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elaine-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review of our park. We are pleased you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed the activities and facilities we offer. We are looking into your suggestion regarding the changing area for families with small children and we will hopefully have something in place soon. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

8 of us arrived here on 16th may for 3 nights for my partners 30th birthday and found it was outstanding for the price from start to finish. We stayed in the beech tree lodge with the hot tub and we couldn't fault it. Nice and spacious, which, with a baby was very ideal, it was absolutely spotless, the shower in the en suite was a perfect power shower and the beds were extremely comfy. It had televisions in every room which was a nice touch so everyone could go and watch what they wanted, the kitchen had everything we needed such as a washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, cooker etc and the patio had a lovely wooden table and chairs set, aswell as the very relaxing and hot outdoor jacuzzi. We went the restaurant which again, was good value for money as you get really large portions and it is clearly all cooked from fresh as the quality of the food was outstanding. For cheesy garlic bread, 2 steak sizzlers (1 black and blue and 1 peppercorn) both with chunky chips and salad, a pint of San Miguel and a pint of coke, all came to about £37.00 which again for the amount we got and quality, was fairly decent. The only downside was the Caberet suite as they don't allow children in after 9pm, so it would have meant a member of our party would have had to miss out on watching the evenings acts to babysit, but we didn't mind as we spent the evening in the hot tub. The other criticism we have is with the fish and chip shop on site, the food was great but the attitude of one particular staff member was terrible. Don't try and advise her that the gentleman behind you was waiting before the other people she served, because you may just get your head bitten off. Apart from those two little issues, everything's else was faultless and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We have taken on board your comments regarding the cabaret suite and the chip shop and can only apologise for our member of staff concerned. Rest assured we will address this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Top weekend we have been to loads of caravan parks, but this so far beats them all !! Our caravan was really clean all the extras in it , down to the shampoo and conditioner and soap.tea and coffee even hot chocolate .biscuits. was most unexpected and well received .
Our bedding was all ready on the beds nice white linen with two decent pillows
The site was really clean.
Didnt go in the pool but it looked nice.
The food in the brasserie was really nice , also had chips from the chip shop which were really good too .
Staff were all very pleasant and the kids had plenty to do while you had a drink .
All in all we can not fault it and we will definitely be comming back soon .but this time with the kids .
I don't think we will ever forget this weekend break with our freinds .for the perfect place and my boyfriend proposed to me in the club too whilst we were there so we will always return .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you had such a pleasant and memorable stay with us, and congratulations on your engagement. We look forward to welcoming you and your children back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talacre
3.4 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
8.3 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talacre Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Property: Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Address: Station Road, Talacre CH8 9RD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Talacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Talacre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Talacre Beach Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talacre Beach Caravan and Leisure Park is the ideal place for family holidays, beside miles of golden sands, at the Gateway to North Wales. With fabulous five star facilities, the park offers a vast range of superb indoor facilities and Hoseasons Go Active activities, making it the perfect family retreat. Parents and grandparents can relax whilst children enjoy fun filled weather-proof days. We are open for over 10 months of the year including Christmas and New Year.With its ancient sand dune system, nature reserve and 17th Century Lighthouse, the small village of Talacre is the perfect place to holiday or to buy a holiday home in North Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Talacre Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Hotel Talacre
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing