We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
The Beaches Hotel(Prestatyn)
US$112
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
US$252
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
261
198
112
55
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
198
112
55
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschip shopswimming poolwashing up liquidfamily holidayhot tubgreat holidaywelcome packlittle girlkids activitiesshort breakparking spacepost officecentral heatingcaravan parkfish and chipsevening entertainmentopening times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Really impressed with both the caravan and the park, lovely touch in caravan of tea and coffee and mini toiletries just like a hotel, we equipped kitchen and wifi in the caravan!
The site is well kept, modern and not at all rough unlike some others I have been to

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just come back from talacre beach in Wales and would never ever recommend to go to this place ever ... It says it caters for children yes it does until 9.pm then u have to take ur kids to a different place and u carry on with the adult entertainment if u have young children in which we did it meant that u had to leave at 9 people would spend more if kids were allowed to stay in with them ... Not only that the bar security was very rude to my sister calling her a thief and swore at here when all she was doing was going out side for a cig with her drink .. Plus u get rushed out by security when u have young children which we was never told about .... If I was you and have young children don't go there not only that u have to pay extra for activities all that u can do for free is swim don't go not recommended at all

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 247Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I was disappointed that you had a poor experince while holidaying with us. It is made clear on the Hoseasons website, that our cabaret lounge is only for the use of adults after 9pm, but we do provide other locations and activites with our entertainments team to ensure that children have a wonderful and exciting time with us.I have checked with our security staff and was unable to confirm that it was one of our staff who spoke to your sister. I can assure you that all our security team are fully trained, which includes customer services and they are not in the habit of accusing our guests of theft or swearing at them.
As for the Go Active activites, once again it is made clear when you book that various extra activities are available and these are chargeable. The cost of each activity is clearly shown on the website when you made your booking.
Really sorry that we were unable to live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent 4 days at the park with the family and was genuinely surprised - comfortable, modern mobile home (rented the Maple II Plus version) which was clean and well maintained, flat screen TV with DVD players in master bedroom and lounge and genuinely a nice place to be. Have to say that there were a couple of minor maintenance issues on the mobile home, reported and fixed the next morning. Park facilities were good with a fantastic indoor pool, small but functional amusement arcade, and kids activity area. Bar was welcoming with friendly staff, good quality and reasonably priced food. Onsite shop is well stocked, fish and chip shop high quality and huge portions! Sort of walking distance to the beach but if you're not keen on a walk there is a nearby car park which takes all of the hassle out of a trip to the beach! Staff were all very friendly and super helpful. Overall a great experience!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tobster_Irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for the great review. Its good to hear you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked this park as we were a party of 8, 4 adults and 4 small children under the age of 5 but half of us was travelling on the train. The park let us store some baggage when we arrived early and on departure day which was helpful. This park looked the best in the area and definitely stood up to that. We booked the lowest priced caravan which was a Laurel 3. But on arrival had the news that we had been upgraded to one of the best caravans on the park (caravan 41 on Park 2) It was lovely! With a dishwasher and a washer dryer! Perfect for us. Pool was loved by all of us. The arcade and bar area was a hit with the children and adults alike. The food on the park was very well priced for the portions you got. Down towards Talacre Beach, there was 2 arcades, a very cheap beach shop for toys, souvenirs plus alot of other stuff, a cafe and a pub with pool table. There was two chippys close by also. The one on the park was not very nice though and would avoid. There is a carvery down the road and in Prestatyn a Tesco and a Aldi. Plus various takeaways and a pizza delivery service to your caravan. This was in all a perfect holiday for families and my children absolutely loved it! I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linzyneil777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the upgrade to one of our new caravans. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked a last minute deal after we saw the weather forecast was sun sun sun and what an amazing 3 day break we had. We stayed in a Maple 3 Plus which was spotless and beautiful and in the most amazing plot. We felt very lucky! The boys (1 and 3 years) had a blast and the swimming pool was a particular favourite of the 3 year old. Both loved the adventure playgrounds dotted about and we spent many many hours on the swings and slides. Everything was pretty much perfect for us. Noise from adjacent caravans at bedtime soon disappeared when the night entertainment started and the park around us became pretty much deserted from 7.30pm onwards. We tried a couple of the Go active sessions and particularly liked balancability where the 3 year old was getting the grips with riding a balance bike by the end. The chippy was yummy (we went twice) and the shop had everything we needed. The car didn't move all weekend and although our 3 year old walked to the beach he did need a piggy back on the way back, however I don't think I would have risked moving the car anyway as we would have certainly lost our parking space back at the caravan. There is also a really good 'pound shop' on the walk up to the beach were you can get buckets and spades, beach shoes etc. I could go on and on about how great a break we had. Talacre Beach Holiday Park and the weather was just perfect. We would highly recommend it and cannot wait to return sometime soon. Just one small suggestion would be somewhere to pop an older baby/toddler in the swimming room changing rooms. The 1 year old was too old for the lie down change tables and there was nowhere else to put him whilst I tried to get myself and the 3 year old sorted out too. It was quite a nightmare! A playpen or a seat on the wall with straps which I have seen in other swimming pools would be much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elaine-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review of our park. We are pleased you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed the activities and facilities we offer. We are looking into your suggestion regarding the changing area for families with small children and we will hopefully have something in place soon. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews