We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Beaches Hotel(Prestatyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
261
198
112
54
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
198
112
54
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschip shopswimming poolwashing up liquidfamily holidayhot tubgreat holidaywelcome packlittle girlkids activitiesshort breakparking spacepost officecentral heatingcaravan parkfish and chipsevening entertainmentopening times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Its a long time since I have been caravanning, and my how things have changed. Our caravan was clean and comfortable and it was nice to get the small welcome packs. This park is clean, well maintained and has the best staff you could wish to meet. I have to be honest and say Talacre itself is far from the prettiest place in Wales and I really didn't care for the area leading to the beach. But after one visit out we decided to stay in the camp-it was by far the best choice. It had enough to entertain the five and six year old in our party, they did pirate party, balance ability and water games and loved it. It cost about £5 per activity each (it might be good to offer some kind of discount for booking more than one activity or for second children). The food was very good and reasonable, and the night entertainment was a hoot. There are a few play areas around the site, although some more seats for the grown ups would have been appreciated, and the girls loved the swipe card operated security gates. The site was not noisy and fellow caravaners were well behaved (even the grown ups!). The staff are extremely hard working, mowing the grass (not a bit of rubbish in sight), cleaning and maintaining the site. The staff in the bar were the best I have encountered for a while, well turned out, fresh, and happy to help. I hope their manager appreciates them, as far too often staff can spoil your holiday very easily. The little shop and chip shop had everything you need, and again the staff were happy to help. Make sure you get any cash from either the post office or as cash back in the shop rather than paying for it at the cash machine in the bar. All in all I have nothing but praise for this holiday park, its a long time since I have spent a week without looking at a watch and idling along. And I did like the Jack and Gina Rose wine we managed to quaff every night while the girls fed their new found addiction to the 2p slot machine, playing safely nearby. Well done Talacre Park

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MagBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments,we always try and give our guests the best possible experience in every area of there holiday. It is so positive for the park and the staff when we get such great and honest feed back. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at this site as a surprise hunnymoon/ family holiday, staff were very helpful, facility's first class, activitys for kids were also excellent, can not fault any part of the stay.
Also only a short walk to the beach

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Congratulations on your wedding and we are delighted that you spent your honeymoon with us.We are so glad you had a wonderful experience while staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

very impressed by our caravan very very clean and fresh lots of room comfy beds even better pillows every thing you need is provided even down to washing up liquid very clean site great chip shop and the indoor heated pool was great very friendly helpful staff this was our first time in a caravan for 10 years and would highly recommend this park

Room Tip: all caravans are just a short walk to pool and club house
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your positve comments and we are so pleased that you had a great time and appreciated all the facilites we have to offer. I will make sure that I pass on your kind comments to the staff, as we pride ourselves on our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights last week. From going through the main gate I loved the place. It is the cleanest most well equipped caravan park I have ever been on. The hole site is in top class condition. The staff could not be nicer, or more efficient. The lounge bar children activities get all the children involved in dance routines. Just outside the bar there is a mini pleasure arcade, a room with television / play area for children. The indoor swimming pool has two life guards present at all times. a nice area to sit if just watching your children. Both the water an pool house is warm and very pleasant. This also has an outside garden at the side to relax in with tables and chairs. A lovely restaurant and snack bar. All the prices are very reasonable. There is a chip shop open from 10am to 10pm every day. A post office come supermarket. A laundrette. A children's outdoor park swings slides climbing frame. Lots of daily activities for the children, including canoe football in the pool. The grassed areas between the caravans is constantly kept short and immaculate. Internet is available. All in all a really well run well organised site you would not be disappointed with any of the facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank noodles60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your kind and posiitve comments.We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us and you were able to enjoy the full range of activites on offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time i ever stayed here me and my family loved it so much we bought a caravan there, now we just return there to have fun as now the kids are all grown up and married.

Good service, good location, lovely accommodation too, in fact this time we have decided to treat ourselves to a log cabin with our own personal hot tub!

Night time is well catered for the younger children, all that happens is children leave the club at 9pm but you are still in the same building just at a different bar where all the kids machines, tvs etc are, anyways would you really want your children in the same bar as Adults drinking?? I never did when mine were young!

Go to Talacre and i enjoy! I know my family will do in October.

Well done Talacre Team, keep it up.

Vickib from Chester xx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyb_vickib_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for the great review and lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming your family in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews