We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a relaxing family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

the caravans are beautiful we only stayed in a laural 3 we arrived to toilitries and washing up things a nice personal touch the site is immaculate clean and very peaceful we choose this park as it was a go active park so thought it would be similar to the haven parks and here where the problem lies its advertised as a go active park it does have all the go active things on just no other kids around our daughter did water walkers only child there did the archery only child again and did the water pedelers only child again and then theres the evening entertainment we went the 1st night the kids full of excitement to find 4 adults and 3 kids in the club room in total supposed to start at 630 and started at 710 and was so poor our two year old was bored just so you are aware the chippy onsite closes at 7 and the restaurant closes at 845pm which was lovely i would go back as the caravans were lovely and the area is lovely but if you are looking for entertainment or even for your kids to play with other kids this is not the site for you adults had a nice relaxing week kids were bored which is not like mine it may be different height of the season

Room Tip: caravans are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 182ianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Customer Service Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your children didn't get the chance to enjoy the Go Active activities with other children. Unfortunately, as you can hopefully understand, during off peak, we don't have many children staying with us. I can assure you that if you visit us during the school holidays, there will be plenty of children here for you daughter to interact with. We're sorry you were left disappointed with our evening entertainment. We are currently in the process of reviewing this to provide for a wider age range.
We're pleased to hear that you would stay with us again and hope that your children have a better experience next time you join us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    180
    97
    47
    44
See reviews for
424
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Disappointed with the evening entertainment for the kids. Week day entertainment never on time and only a couple of songs for the kids to dance to and not really relevant for the age of the children there. Friday and Saturday evenings as of 9pm there is no children allowed in the North Star lounge, which ment there was 6 people left to enjoy the cabaret and bingo. This ment that all the kids were crammed in to the pebbles lounge which is not much bigger than my lounge. Otherwise the park was clean and staff friendly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjp_cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I have passed your comments to the entertainments team to look into. We hope you choose to holiday with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

stay October 2013 1 week stay 2 adults 2 children MR ALAN SEGAR
After staying at many caravan sites along the North Wales Coast, We decided to give Talacre beach. a go, I was presently surprised, the Caravan was clean and tidy, the park was kept in good condition, the staff were helpful and friendly, the site shop is well stocked and for those who dont know you are a 10 minute drive from the main Prestayan shopping centre, which also has a picture house. the site also has wi fi which was good for me as some us still have to work while on Holiday. The site offers activities for the children but i would suggest booking early as they are taken up quickly, Overall a very enjoyable stay, so much so that I have booked for Christmas Week this Year 20th December so I will endeavour to write another review.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEGAR2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Its a long time since I have been caravanning, and my how things have changed. Our caravan was clean and comfortable and it was nice to get the small welcome packs. This park is clean, well maintained and has the best staff you could wish to meet. I have to be honest and say Talacre itself is far from the prettiest place in Wales and I really didn't care for the area leading to the beach. But after one visit out we decided to stay in the camp-it was by far the best choice. It had enough to entertain the five and six year old in our party, they did pirate party, balance ability and water games and loved it. It cost about £5 per activity each (it might be good to offer some kind of discount for booking more than one activity or for second children). The food was very good and reasonable, and the night entertainment was a hoot. There are a few play areas around the site, although some more seats for the grown ups would have been appreciated, and the girls loved the swipe card operated security gates. The site was not noisy and fellow caravaners were well behaved (even the grown ups!). The staff are extremely hard working, mowing the grass (not a bit of rubbish in sight), cleaning and maintaining the site. The staff in the bar were the best I have encountered for a while, well turned out, fresh, and happy to help. I hope their manager appreciates them, as far too often staff can spoil your holiday very easily. The little shop and chip shop had everything you need, and again the staff were happy to help. Make sure you get any cash from either the post office or as cash back in the shop rather than paying for it at the cash machine in the bar. All in all I have nothing but praise for this holiday park, its a long time since I have spent a week without looking at a watch and idling along. And I did like the Jack and Gina Rose wine we managed to quaff every night while the girls fed their new found addiction to the 2p slot machine, playing safely nearby. Well done Talacre Park

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MagBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your positive comments,we always try and give our guests the best possible experience in every area of there holiday. It is so positive for the park and the staff when we get such great and honest feed back. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at this site as a surprise hunnymoon/ family holiday, staff were very helpful, facility's first class, activitys for kids were also excellent, can not fault any part of the stay.
Also only a short walk to the beach

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Congratulations on your wedding and we are delighted that you spent your honeymoon with us.We are so glad you had a wonderful experience while staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

very impressed by our caravan very very clean and fresh lots of room comfy beds even better pillows every thing you need is provided even down to washing up liquid very clean site great chip shop and the indoor heated pool was great very friendly helpful staff this was our first time in a caravan for 10 years and would highly recommend this park

Room Tip: all caravans are just a short walk to pool and club house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your positve comments and we are so pleased that you had a great time and appreciated all the facilites we have to offer. I will make sure that I pass on your kind comments to the staff, as we pride ourselves on our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights last week. From going through the main gate I loved the place. It is the cleanest most well equipped caravan park I have ever been on. The hole site is in top class condition. The staff could not be nicer, or more efficient. The lounge bar children activities get all the children involved in dance routines. Just outside the bar there is a mini pleasure arcade, a room with television / play area for children. The indoor swimming pool has two life guards present at all times. a nice area to sit if just watching your children. Both the water an pool house is warm and very pleasant. This also has an outside garden at the side to relax in with tables and chairs. A lovely restaurant and snack bar. All the prices are very reasonable. There is a chip shop open from 10am to 10pm every day. A post office come supermarket. A laundrette. A children's outdoor park swings slides climbing frame. Lots of daily activities for the children, including canoe football in the pool. The grassed areas between the caravans is constantly kept short and immaculate. Internet is available. All in all a really well run well organised site you would not be disappointed with any of the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noodles60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your kind and posiitve comments.We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us and you were able to enjoy the full range of activites on offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talacre
3.4 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
618 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
361 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Prestatyn
1,814 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talacre Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Property: Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Address: Station Road, Talacre CH8 9RD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Talacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Talacre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Talacre Beach Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talacre Beach Caravan and Leisure Park is the ideal place for family holidays, beside miles of golden sands, at the Gateway to North Wales. With fabulous five star facilities, the park offers a vast range of superb indoor facilities and Hoseasons Go Active activities, making it the perfect family retreat. Parents and grandparents can relax whilst children enjoy fun filled weather-proof days. We are open for over 10 months of the year including Christmas and New Year.With its ancient sand dune system, nature reserve and 17th Century Lighthouse, the small village of Talacre is the perfect place to holiday or to buy a holiday home in North Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Talacre Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Hotel Talacre
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing