We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just finished a week at talacre, it was fab very clean, staff were all lovely, caravan was clean , beds made up for us on arrival, tea coffee sugar and biscuits to welcome us , as was a washing up pack,tea towel washing up liquid sponge etc..... entertainment was a bit sparse but i put that down to english and eelsh schools still being in term, but plenty to occupy us a couple of amusement arcades on way to beach too. We will easily go back

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    162
    84
    40
    40
See reviews for
377
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hey all it's us again just to say were looking forward to our holiday to talacre caravan park were regular visitors to thus site wouldn't dream of going anywhere else you have everything you need here lots of very friendly staff georgous caravan site and ground and the club and restaurant can't be faulted shop is lovely and the shop staff are very helpfull the office staff also nothing is to much trouble and always go that extra mile to help security man robert is a very helpful man too so looking forward to September thank you for reading

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Piggy385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the 17th time. We look forward to seeing you again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We checked out of pontins before unpacking due to horrendous apartment conditions, thinking we would need to head home (Scotland) and end holiday with 2 very upset 10 year old kids we went into Talacre Caravan Park to enquire if we could get a booking, Sharon was so helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us even though she was unable to give us a booking as site was full. Sharon contacted other caravan sites in area for us and successfully managed to get us a booking with the Marine Holiday Park and therefore we were able to continue our holiday and put the bad experience to the start of our holiday behind us - We can't thank Sharon enough for everything she did, Sharon you certainly went above and beyond for us and we are very grateful and have 2 very happy kids who ended up having a great holiday - THANK YOU

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 22Twins03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
It was my pleasure. I'm really pleased that I could help you avoid having to travel all the way home to Scotland with two upset 10 year olds.
Hopefully, next time you visit North Wales, you will come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from a week in Talacre. We booked a Maple plus 2. It was very clean and had everything you would need, including its own dedicated parking space. This had been a worry based on previous reviews. The facilities on site are excellent and the park is very well kept. Pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi are all in the main club. Kids took part in three activities and they really enjoyed them. Good quality chippy with fair prices and good portion sizes. Everyone we met was most friendly and helpful. Didnt try restaurant but looked ok. Only had one drink at bar and all was fine. Amusement / penny falls, air hockey are was small but well maintained. One of the children lost a lollipop in machine as he didnt collect it soon enough and manager sorted straight away. They even changed about £2 worth of pennies that we had brought. A lovely area with kids assault course and plenty of room to play football as we did most nights.

Only a few words of advice:

1. Seating area in caravan is very hard and not very comfortable. Not a major issue as was only for about an hour after kids went to bed.
2. Costa Coffee is very poor. I have let costa know about this also. If the venue should boast that it has this brand, then staff should be able to serve it properly. One bad experience when an americano was served resembling a weak filter coffee.... she tried it twice before I just drank a sip and gave up. The Cappuccino wasnt much better - hot milk with no flavour. May not be their fault but it very disappointing for us. No lids either.
3. One particularly rude elderly couple in the owners area. You cant miss them, they own what can only be described as a semi detached caravan. They decided to tell my son off for placing one foot on the lawn adjacent to their caravan. Maybe they had had a bad day but they were left in no doubt how inappropriate this was.

Did haven last year..... doesnt even come close to this. Well done. Hope to be back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rudeboyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of our facilities.
We are sorry to hear that you had a unpleasant experience with our Costa Coffee. Costa Coffee do come out and spot check our standard of coffee. Our last check was at the beginning of July and we were given a 100% approval. It would've been a great help to us if you had informed the manager at the time as we could have dealt with this in a manner that would have been more satisfactory for you.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend just gone 11th July and on arrival the staff were very polite and friendly, first impressions really do count and they were great. We were made to feel very welcome.
Our caravan was immaculate with modern furnishings and fully stocked with all you need.
Very surprised with the complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits even washing up liquid, sponge, flannel, washing brush and shower gel/shampoo.
The beds were clean and very comfortable with lots of storage space throughout.
The site as a whole was very clean and well maintained and able to park outside the caravan so no long walk with luggage and children.
The pool was lovely and warm child friendly it is a shallow pool so perfect for children and clean with a sauna and steam room.
Many lifeguards on hand all the times and the activities available were plenty at a reasonable price, have been to similar places and have been more expensive.
We ate at the restaurant and the service was excellent and the food was delicious with plenty to choose from the menu, but it would be best to book a table in advance.
The site has a chippy that was nice and a gym to work off the calories if you so wish and a well stocked shop too.
To get to the beach by foot is a pleasant walk with sand dunes and the beach is big. We went in the morning and watched the tide come in which my children found fascinating and seeing the lighthouse.
We were very pleased and without doubt will be returning again.



Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank domsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so pleased that you and your children enjoyed our facilities and all that we have to offer. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a family of 5 (grandparents, parents and children - aged from 56 - 5) and we all enjoyed loved the stay. The accomdation was very clean and spacious and the staff were ALL very friendly. The only grumble was the price of the drinks once you got to the kids clubs/entertainment but I suppose that was expected. The pool was very clean but small and not deep (advantage to the kids but not with the adults) but nothing exciting all round. The chippy tastes very bland even if a load of salt and vingar is poured on and would only recommend if last resort. However, the resturant I believe is very tasty and good value of money. I would highly recommend going to see the lighthouse (which is about a 10 minutes walk from the park to the beach) and seeing the sun setting in the evening, the view is breathe-taking and is so unreal!! Please please do not heistate and book now!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the fish and chip shop and have passed your comments onto the staff.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton On Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have had such a lovely time here at the weekend on arrival the check in staff were polite and made you feel very welcome,we found the caravan with out any problems and it exceeded out expectations we stayed in ( 61b )12ft 2 bed and it was immaculate very modern with it white kitchen and maple wood furnishings fully stocked with all you need for a weekend away, the beds were very comfy to, lovely surprise with washing liquid and tea and coffee even a sponge, Lewis cleaned our caravan on arrival please pass on our thanks. The whole site was very clean and quite spacious between caravans, parking is limited however no problem out side of school Holl time.
The pool is fab warm and plenty big enough lifeguards were on hand at all times the shallow bit is only 50 deep and the big pool max 85 deep so perfect for Little ones, the steam room and sauna were nice to.
The go Active side has lots to do for children and the staff are amazing with the kids however each activity is about £5 each per child so could mount up quite quickly. In talacre there is 3 small arcades and Gracie's dinner (snack wagon) type burgers hotdogs etc it's very nice. The beech is very big loads of fun sand dunes but the sea is quite a way out so be prepared however prestatyn beech is lovely the best in our option only 5 mins drive but go in the morning as tide is in by 12pm, there's not loads to do a weekend is enough for us but would absolute return again very relaxed and friendly place the on site shop has everything and is priced at sensible prices.every thing is within walking distance and 3 mins to pool and club house and 5 mins walk to beech perfect for family's with younger children

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for all the lovely comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talacre
3.3 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
7.1 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
9.1 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.9 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talacre Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Property: Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Address: Station Road, Talacre CH8 9RD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Talacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Talacre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Talacre Beach Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talacre Beach Caravan and Leisure Park is the ideal place for family holidays, beside miles of golden sands, at the Gateway to North Wales. With fabulous five star facilities, the park offers a vast range of superb indoor facilities and Hoseasons Go Active activities, making it the perfect family retreat. Parents and grandparents can relax whilst children enjoy fun filled weather-proof days. We are open for over 10 months of the year including Christmas and New Year.With its ancient sand dune system, nature reserve and 17th Century Lighthouse, the small village of Talacre is the perfect place to holiday or to buy a holiday home in North Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Talacre Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Hotel Talacre
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing