We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money & great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoreline Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreline Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howrah
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money & great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Friday oct 25th, 2014
Spur of the moment decision to pop in for lunch, it was close to end of meal time so were delighted to be welcomed so eagerly. We were seated, provided menus and details of specials, drinks order taken, and they would be back shortly to take our order.
Both ordered from the seniors menu, bottle of wine and salad bar explained.
OMG scallops divine as was the Atlantic salmon. Salad bar such a bonus. We were asked on two occasions how was our meal, or if there was anything we required. This was brilliant service, and as we got there so close to the end of meal service, we obviously put staff behind but to our absolute pleasure we enjoyed our meal to the end, then once our plates were taken away a young man came up and enquired if we would like anything further from the salad bar before they removed.
The experience was so enjoyable that for the first time ever I have posted these comments.
No doubting what could become a real favourite dining out location,
Oh and right on a bus route as well as shopping mall, so what better way to enjoy an afternoon.
Thanks to all the wonderful staff in attendance especially the supervisor who unfortunately I didn't note her name but she knows how to deliver service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
17
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The food is fine but I wouldn't take your partners ladies. I'm guessing morals are not a strong point in hiring staff.
Last I looked married "ladies" don't pass numbers to men sitting eating with their partners.
We didn't finish our meal & We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen-Ivan-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Howrah hotels

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Enjoyed dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with friends. My meal was delightful and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys white fish with a variation. I had the Barramundi served with Pear and Parmesan cheese. Delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The accommodation adjoins the bar/gaming facilities and is obviously only a supplement to their prime business. Rooms have a comfortable queen size bed with an accompanying couch. Located on a fairly busy intersection at Howrah, they have an outlook towards Hobart city and Mount Wellington , with car parking at the rear of the unit. Bathroom facilities ok. Overall comfortable stay with modern bar facilities. We thought accommodation was overpriced for an hotel located in the suburbs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stew_rol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Friday night was very popular with families. It had been a long time since we had been to the Shoreline. So we ventured back and we are pleased we did. From the 'check in' to the table staff - they were all great. The menu was extensive and this made the choice difficult. The table of 6 all found it difficult to choose, however everyone was more than satisfied with their choices. The steaks were cooked to order and enjoyed by all. The salad bar was beautiful and replenished frequently. The only fault was that it was so full, the noise levels were extremely high and proved difficult to hold a conversation. This was the only criticism.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majelaja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the bar lounge we were well looked after by the staff. Our drinks arrived promptly. The menu was not over extensive but catered for all foodie types. Drink list was good & a delight to see the vodka cocktails! Overall food was good & service outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_S18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

A family member of mine had a birthday dinner in the restaurant, the building is very tidy and looks extremely modern!! the buffet was great and was very clean! We seated at 7:00pm and got served straight away, by 8.10pm our meals finally arrived and we were a tad confused, we thought that they were entrees but no... turns out they were actually mains!! we had steaks and they were all as small as they could be and were burnt to a crisp, the seafood was runny and mucky but surprisingly the chicken schnitzel was a plesant surprise! being the ONLY meal to look And taste like a normal main should..... The waitorring staff were exceptionally lovely except for one woman at the front counter! She was EXTREMELY rude!. We all waited over an hour for our meals and they came out smaller then NORMAL entrees!! If your looking to have a nice meal out with the family, it would be worth driving another 10 minutes into the city and grabbing a table and getting your moneys worth somewhere else!!! We were all so disapointed in the food quality that after we half finished the so called "mains" we went straight back upto the buffet and filled our plates up with the food they had provided!!! Would not be surprised if a couple of us get food poisoning!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howrah
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
3.7 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
3.8 mi away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#16 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
3.8 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Hotel

Property: Shoreline Hotel
Address: 10 Shoreline Dr, Howrah, Clarence, Tasmania 7018, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Howrah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howrah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shoreline Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing