We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely area, comfortable accommodation and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Guinet

The gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gite
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The gite
Living room
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Garden
Garden
Pool and garden
Pool
Chilling.............
The Omelette Géante at St Projet
Canoeing on the Aveyron
Summer evening..........
Garden at the front of the gite
Rocamadour
Najac
Overlooking the river Lot
Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint Projet, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
848Ray201...
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely area, comfortable accommodation and friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very comfortable accommodation with everything provided down to the smallest detail. Friendly hosts but not intrusive. Excellent cycling area and lots of places to visit. The stairs may be a problem for elderly or infirm. The only disappointment was the poor weather which was apparently unusual for this time of year.

Ray and Mary, Wells, Somerset

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beata0714
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rural charm and hospitality away from the crowds”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A gite offering rural charm and hospitality! Our hosts provided us with everything we could possibly want during our week-long stay. The swimming pool provided the perfect escape from the heat and the barbeque made the fresh food purchased at local markets taste delicious. We had a lovely break away from the crowds in this beautiful part of France discovering historic towns and villages unspoilt by excessive tourism - real gems! Car essential on rainy days.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScribeBri...
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful place”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a perfect spot for a holiday hide-away. The downstairs of this bijou barn was always lovely and cool, even on the hottest days and the upstairs bedroom is exceedingly roomy.
the location's absolutely spot on for exploring the fascinating towns and villages of the Lot and there's a great restaurant to eat at in the nearest little market town, Limogne.
The weather was fabulous while we were here so we spent most of our days and much of the evening lounging on the sun beds or eating al fresco under the awning in the large garden on one side of the holiday house.
The pool is great and wildlife abounds, we even saw a pine marten in the garden one night.
Best of all, though, is that Marion and Graham are exceedingly friendly and helpful and made our holiday that little bit special because of it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahkeen...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An utterly charming little home for the week!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Marion and Graham were perfect hosts, providing a wonderfully compact home for the week. The cottage has everything you might need to enjoy a leisurely break in this little corner of France. Thoughtfully stocked with all the essentials (and so much more)!
From here you can choose to spend lazy days in the sun, occasionally dipping into the private pool to cool off, or explore the surrounding countryside and medieval villages. It was our first time in this region of France, but we would highly recommend this, along with the accommodation, to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole_No...
England
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“As special as ever!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Returned to this gorgeous gite for an autumn break. All the comments in my previous review are still true. Even though it was not warm enough for a dip in the pool we still had a lovely relaxing stay - plenty of walks in the beautiful countryside, bike rides, and simply chilled :) Marion and Graham are still the perfect hosts - they actually feel like old friends now. if you are looking to 'escape from it all', this is the perfect place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total relaxation ....
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winston47
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rural Setting”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I returned to the cottage after a superb first visit in 2010. It is located in The beautiful countryside of Tarn et Garonne. The property itself is ideally suited for a couple, all the facilities required and more are avilable. A great deal of thought has been put in by the charming owners.
The rural location means that a car is necessary. A lovely country restaurant (in a converted barn!) with great atmosphere is only five minutes away, serving excellent dishes using regional produce.
The weather was fantastic and the swimming pool and barbecue were in constant use during our stay
The owners were very friendly, not intrusive in any way and any request was dealt with immediately and in a courteous manner.
We shall definitely be returning for a third holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we wanted in a holiday!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage, local food
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing