We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming secluded house in historic region of SW...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool refurbished 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool refurbished 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool refurbished 2017
The bright and cosy living room
One of the bedrooms
One of the bathrooms
Entertaining on the terrace
Plenty of space to play or relax in the garden
A shy visitor, and there's lots of other wildlife about too
Anyone for table-tennis?
Sunset from the terrace
Geraniums provide some colour
You can almost smell the lavender
View across the common from the gate
The restored 'lavoir' nearby
Impressive Roque Corbieres - five minutes' walk
Caylus, our local mediaeval village
Ancient grain measures in the Caylus market square
Kayaking down the Aveyron
Opportunities for rock-climbing in St Antonin
The ruined chateau at Penne
Colourful Villefranche market, 30 minutes drive
Bustling Caussade market - 15 minutes' drive
The stunning Millau Bridge - two hours' drive
Caylus lake
The approach to our holiday home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Caylus, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
120colinp
Woodbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming secluded house in historic region of SW France.”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A two hour hire car journey from Breve Airport gets you off the beaten track but close to historic picture book towns and villages in the Tarn region of SW France.Janna's description of the five bedroom house with its secluded luxurious pool did not do justice to her lovely holiday house. We found instructions for the use of every device and a library of up to the minute local guides and maps. The newly refurbished pool was superb and proved very popular with our party of eight adults. We ate all meals on the verandah and explored the immediate area on foot, the drop down to the local canyon proved popular with the more energetic members of our party. Swarms of exotic swallow tail butterflies could not resist the attraction of the lavender bushes in the front garden. Highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the house, garden and surroundings so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerFree20...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a group”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I went in a group of eight and there was plenty of room and space to either be together inside or on a delightful large terrace, by the spacious pool or in the garden outside. We visited many interesting sites and villages nearby and I felt completely safe to wander on the lovely country walks from the house on my own. Definitely a place for a group, family or romantic twosome!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you, FerFree, for your review. So pleased you enjoyed the house, and the lovely walks from it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preaderha...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Well equipped family house in delightful rural location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Django is a comfortable and well equipped family home in a secluded rural location with easy access to local towns and attractions. There is plenty of room for a large family group, and a broad selection of games and activities for children and adults. English TV was a welcome addition, particularly with Wimbledon and the Tour de France on during our visit. Supplies are easy to obtain, with an excellent boulangerie and cave a few minutes up the road at Caylus. Altogether an excellent holiday location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabeller...
Survilliers, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Merci de vos remarques. C'était malheureux qu'il y avait un problème d'eau à travers le commune pendant votre séjour. C'est la première fois que je connais cette situation depuis les 13 années que je suis propriétaire de la maison. Comme vous savez, le commune a géré la situation en fournissant de l'eau en bouteille à tous pendant la courte durée du problème. C'est aussi dommage pour vous qu'il a fait un temps inhabituel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing