We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Great Holiday"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foxdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kionslieu Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Just had a fantastic week's stay on the Isle of Man. Glorious weather and the accommodation was brilliant. Tony and Fiona were really welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The cottage we stayed in which was clean and had everything you would find at home. The location of the farm provided great access to the whole island but our daughter loved seeing all the animals on the farm particularly the little sheep. We liked the ponies. We have still got withdrawl symptoms and can't wait for our next visit. We will definitely be booking next year !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotslassLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We would not be returning so regularly if we didn't have such a relaxing holiday in these cottages.
Apart from the Friendly atmosphere and cleanliness of the properties, we find the location ideal for touring the Island. Tony and Fiona are very commited to making visitors welcome and the latest additions of tiny goats to the list of animals is sure to be a hit with children.
I would recommend these cottages to anyone.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony_marsh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This was our 3rd visit to the island and the 2nd time we stayed at Peacock's Rest on Kionslieu farm and it was the best holiday we have had in a long time!!
Kionslieu Farm is the perfect location for visiting all locations on the island such as Douglas, Peel, Ramsey etc but it is also tucked away in a quiet location for when you want to relax at the end of the day.
The cottages are very inviting and you feel so safe and will enjoy relaxing there. Peacock's Rest is a lovely cosy cottage for 2 persons. It has a real romantic feel about it and at the end of the holiday you don't want to leave!. All the cottages have all you could possibly need for your stay and much more. For example there are bath/hand towels, hairdryer, tea & coffee to a selection of dvd's for you to watch when relaxing at the cottage.
While we were there we also enjoyed seeing the friendly farm animals and even helped to tame the two new sheep to take food from our hands!!
Fiona, Tony and the family are ever so friendly and the best you could ever want to meet. They make you feel so welcome in their home, that you feel like you are part of the family. They are also on hand to answer any questions or concerns you may have before getting to the island, and while you are there.
All in all, we would recommend these cottages very highly to anyone wishing to visit the island. We agree that this has been an excellent find for us and we are so lucky to have found such a lovely location. We can't wait to go back very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine-NorthDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Just back from a half term week on the island, Fiona and Tony were very welcoming and approachable.
Cottages are clean and an ideal base for the island - loved the early morning walks in particular.
Pool room was a big favourite with our eldest, where are other two boys loved the treehouse and animals.
We hope to become regulars in the years to come !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theclagues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We have just returned from a lovely week at Kionslieu in Blackberry Cottage.
Cottage was clean, well equipped. spacious and warm. Extremely peaceful location with great views across the valley.
Although Foxdale itself is a little away from the main tourist places the central location means you can be anywhere in the south of the Isle of Man in about 20mins. Douglas is about 15 mins and Peel 10mins.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisC082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We have just visited Kionslieu cottages for the first time and stayed in Blackberry cottage. We have had a wonderful holiday! Fiona and Tony are very welcoming, the cottage was to a high standard, very fresh and clean. The farm is the perfect place to stay with children, they have outside toys and playset, lots of grass areas, chickens, rabbits, pony's and sheep. We found it very relaxing to stay at the cottage and let Evan (20 months old) play and explore and visit the animals many times a day! The location of the farm is perfect, everywhere is quite close, makes it easy to find places to eat, have days out etc. There's plenty to do on the Isle of Man, we liked how close it was to home yet we felt like we were in a different Country. We can't wait to return for another holiday next year. Thank you Fiona and Tony for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyClitheroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I've been visting the Isle of Man for almost 40 years now and have never found a nicer place to stay. My family and I have now stayed at Kionslieu Farm for seven years in succession and we have never been disappointed. The cottages are very comfortable, the farm has animals and toys for the children to enjoy and the Barkers are very hospitable hosts. Foxdale is also conveniently located for travelling around the island, though you do need a car. We'll be back again next year - what better recommendation can there be?

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonOzymandias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kionslieu Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kionslieu Farm Cottages

Address: Kionslieu Hill, Kionslieu Farm, Higher Foxdale, Foxdale IM4 3HB
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Foxdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Foxdale
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kionslieu Farm offers a choice of five spacious self catering cottages (sleeping 2-6) set on a traditional farmyard in the heart of peaceful Isle of Man. An ideal central location, only a 15 minute drive from ferry and airport, perfect for exploring the beautiful Isle of Man. We have large gardens, bbq, play area and friendly farm animals to meet. There's also free wifi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kionslieu Farm Cottages Isle Of Man, UK - Foxdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing